Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Washington, DC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:19pm
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Post grad
Might want kids
English, Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I think that life should be an adventure. I love to travel and experience new things, and have a lot of different interests, among them food, art, museums, the outdoors, architecture, and design.

Some of my more recent adventures have included trips to South Africa -- Hippos! (which are my second favorite animal next to tapirs), and Iceland -- I can verify that it's cold there during winter; indoor climbing, which I just started this year; and cross country skiing which I tried for the first, second, and third times since January (it’s just like hiking !:)) I also enjoy weekend backpacking, hiking and camping trips, jazz in the garden, outdoor movies and music, and summer barbeques.

I walk the middle line between outgoing and introspective. I love a good conversation and am also happy to engage in a friendly debate. I have a wry sense of humor and it's a bonus if you can make me laugh.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Always staying busy.:) I have a pretty active social life and a wonderful group of friends so life is rarely dull. I'm often out and about at happy hours, performances, festivals, restaurants and other events and also enjoy getting outside on the weekends.

I work downtown for a non-profit and have enjoyed the variety that working for a small organization offers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently my curly hair. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food - I love trying new things (and food in general)...I'll try just about anything once! My favorites include sushi, indian, tex-mex, and thai. I also like to cook and try new recipes.

Music - lots of things but my favorites generally tend to be folksy/singer-songwriter in nature. Lately I have been enjoying Josh Radin, Norah Jones, Josh Ritter, Frank Turner, and the Avett Brothers to name a few.

Books - I'm equally enamored with both fiction and non-fiction, although recently I've gotten in the bad habit of jumping from article to article on the internet rather than settling down with a book. I'm subscribed to several magazines including National Geographic and the Atlantic. I'm also a big fan of crossword puzzles, and Sudoku.

Movies - I'm not much of a movie buff (I do enjoy watching, just don't ask me to name any of the actors:)). My favorites? All of the original Indiana Jones movies, Willie Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, Good Will Hunting and anything Pixar.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're easygoing, interested in trying new things, you like the outdoors, and you enjoy being active.