Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

add-it

23 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! My name is Adit. I'm a creative, nerdtastic, pun adoring, television obsessing, whiskey drinking, city biking, trilingual traveller. Besides NYC, I've lived in Thailand, Singapore and North Carolina.
What I’m doing with my life
About 5 years ago, I started a company that builds mobile apps. My job as creative director–pretty much what Don Draper does with fewer 3 martini lunches–permits me to work with a ridiculously talented team of people on some really cool apps (like Airbnb and Birchbox!).
I’m really good at
- Eating food so spicy that it would make a burly lumberjack weep like a wee child
- Cooking a delicious dinner (particularly Thai, Indian and Mexican)
- Pushing pixels
- Making at least 4 bulleted points in a list
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm entirely oblivious as to how loud I am when I'm excited.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I absolutely love finding new bands. My favorite thing to do is to click on related-artists on Spotify, listen to an entire discography, and start over with another band. That being said, there's a few bands that I keep coming back to: The Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Franz Ferdinand, and Vampire Weekend. If you're interested, you can see my last.fm profile here: http://www.last.fm/user/aditsh (You'll find that right now I'm really into Surfer Blood, Hunter, Hunted and Saint Motel.)

I watch a decent bit of television–my favorite shows include: True Detective, Newsroom, Sons of Anarchy, The West Wing,Community, Game of Thrones, Parks and Recreation, Doctor Who,Archer,Pushing Daisies, Arrested Development,Mad Men, Breaking Bad, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia,South Park ,Futurama , Fringe,Workaholics, Boardwalk Empire, The League, and Trailer Park Boys

As for food, I have a special place in my heart for Thai. Although, I typically gorge on all cuisines with equal enthusiasm. I'll occasionally even do the gastro-molecular stuff where you get 10 minuscule plates of food that don't really resemble food. This appetite also extends to beers, wines and bourbons, ryes and gins.
The six things I could never do without
1. Google Maps
2. Sriracha
3. Citi Bike Annual Membership
4. Nice pair of headphones
5. Aeropress / Espresso Machine
6. Passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Potential super powers and my resulting superhero/villain name
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm polishing my skills at shuffleboard. I'm starting to get pretty decent at that game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love singing along to songs. However, I'm notoriously bad at understanding and remembering lyrics as most of the time I'll just make them up as I go.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You consider nerdiness a virtue.