Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

adele8705

27 F Overland Park, KS

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 21–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just finished my MSW (Master of Social Work) at KU in Administration & Advocacy. My interests professionally are in grassroots mobilizing and political organizing.

Professionally, I am most passionate about the issue of violence against people with disabilities. In addition to my passion for nonviolence against people with disabilities my population interests in social work include survivors of sexual assault, domestic violence, human trafficking, and child abuse.

I have an undergraduate degree in Applied Music - Vocal Performance, but realized near the end of the degree that the career was actually not for me.

I'm at least 50% (if not moreso) German, so I have a great interest in the country, culture, and language. German women being blondes with blue eyes is such a stereotype. Most of them actually look like me, at least in northern Germany (dark hair, pale skin).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just graduated from my graduate program and am currently looking for a job. I graduated with a Master of Social Work (MSW) with an emphasis in Administration & Advocacy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have a graduate level degree and during my masters program, spent most of my time doing research in the area of gender based violence and doing internship and volunteer experiences in related areas, so I guess you could say I am "really good at" working with and on behalf of that population or in areas related to it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a passion for social justice and ending violence against women and girls; particularly women and girls with disabilities.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Essen
Deutsch oder Italianisch

Film
Luther

Bucher
Pride und Prejudice, Madchen trifft Gott

Books:
Pride and Prejudice, Girl Meets God, Alice in Wonderland, Lucky, I Never Called it Rape

Movies:
A Beautiful Mind, Luther, The Ten Commandments, The Nativity Story

Food:
German or Italian.
I also admit I can cook well too -- and eating my food is the best part of cooking!!!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
social justice, coffee, advocacy, spirituality, learning, journaling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
community and legislative advocacy around the issue of violence against women.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lesen oder schlafen.

Currently? Sleeping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a Christian, and a part of the Lutheran tradition. My faith and church/denomination is very important to me. However I am also very liberal, as in I believe in gay marriage and am pro choice. If this offends you I doubt we'd get along.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
ONLY if you have finished graduate school and enjoy intellectual conversation.