Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

adhocwriter

52 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–51
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Mar 14
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Rather not say
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Curious, attractive, warm, radical, thoughtful, generous, creative, butch-but-bohemian-enough-not-to-be-too-invested-in-that, earnest but not naive, bemused but not cynical, bummed I can't post a photo, hoping you will give me the opportunity to explain this.

I spend my time figuring out entertaining ways to tell good stories and poke the bad guys. I am fortunate to have a terrific career, though am less interested in the money than the work that it makes possible. Would love to meet someone creative, adventurous, independent, femme or femme-ish, open to a relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am discovering stories, and sharing them. Oh, and my day job is a university professor (but that's not why I don't post my photo).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Asking questions
Listening
Packing lots of stuff in a small backpack for long trips.
Home repair
Friends
Cooking
Adventures in NYC and beyond
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Will research this and be back with update. I think it might be that I don't look my age (though maybe they're being polite?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite book, meaning most influential, is either Virginia Woolf *Between the Acts* or Jean Rhys *Wide Sargasso Sea*, at least as much for the texts as the amazing professor who taught them in a Modern English Fiction class I took in college.

Also, I'm a bit obsessed with Don Quixote.

Music: WFUV-ish stuff.

Food: largely vegan. I love to cook.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
2 cups of coffee in the morning, a hard copy of the New York Times, pen and paper, my bicycle, Pandora, the Quiet Car on Amtrak, the adage rules-are-made-to-be-broken, brussel sprouts.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whatever project in which I'm immersed -- I probably work too much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I travel a lot, so could be anywhere from Michigan to Cyprus, film downtown, or just crashing w. Campari and soda, watching reruns on Netflix...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Working on this. Will tell you over a drink.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're sexy, thoughtful, imaginative, open to romance with the right person, able to have a conversation, read books, warm, or have something else you think I should have in my life for which I don't yet know to look.

(Or if you have thoughts on whether I should have just gone with "look for.")