Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

adkjack

58 M Mount Vernon, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
easy going person who can interact well with most people, in most places, and in any kind of weather! I enjoy the outdoors, and was raised to be a gentleman, so I still open doors! I like to try new things whether it is food, going to new places and/or meeting new people - definitely a people person. I like going for "Sunday drives", day trips if you will, to places I've never been- it is always fun to learn more about your surroundings & history. I can be fun, some say I'm witty, and I really enjoy learning "things" from others. I keep the belief that the glass is half full.
What I’m doing with my life
I always try to learn something new everyday, and focus on the good, while trying to keep things simple & drama-free. I try to get up to the Adirondacks as often as I can, and have always enjoyed the four seasons; hiking, skiing, water skiing, fishing, canoe ' kayak, ice skating, sledding . . . any and all- finding something fun to do outdoors all year round. I like life, and can usually find something fun to do, no matter what.
I’m really good at
I'm not very good at talking about what I am good at, but . . . I like meeting new people, and being a good friend. I'm a good listener, sometimes lending good advice. My kids say I'm "OK" for a dad as well. I'm always willing to help others. Even as a member of the "AARP club", I still live like I'm in my 30's, with a young attitude and perspective. I am a pretty good cook, and really love cooking on the Weber, in any season.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm friendly and sincere, a genuine person
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like all the treasures of the 60's 70's & 80's. Rock & roll, jazz, old books, movies . . . it seems like life held more values then it does today; but the new toys do keep things moving & interesting. Big Band music is fun also, and there's a soft spot in my heart for Frank Sinatra.
I try to catch CBS's Sunday Morning with Charles Osgood whenever I can; goes good with a coffee on a Sunday morning!
The six things I could never do without
Morning coffee, talking with my kids, the boat & the fun that comes with it, good friends, family. . . and my bowl of ice cream before bed every night!
On a typical Friday night I am
home, out, out of town, at work .. . always varies
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 49–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You like going out to dinner, good conversation, going to the Adirondacks for all 4 seasons, and maybe a card game of euchre or hearts! afterwards. PS amusements parks still work for me, too!