Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ADKny

28 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Military
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up and went to school in New York and lived only 4 hours from the mountains. My best friend got me into climbing mountains during college, and since then, I can't get enough hiking. I love being on top of a mountain and being able to see for hundreds of miles. I'm trying to get into rock climbing more, especially now that my little brother is doing it too, and there is no way he can be better at something than me!

I'm a firm believer that you can't take life too seriously, Life is more fun when you don't always know what going to happen I. I have also found that the best medicine is always laughter, even if its at my own expense. I can be very sarcastic, so much so, I have gotten in trouble a time or two at work. Who would have thought that not everyone in the army doesn't like to teased?

I'm very close with my family. My parents instilled a hard work ethic into me that I carried over to the Army. My brother is one of my best friends. When ever I'm home I always make a point to spend some time with him. Unfortunately we don't get to talk as much as I would like because our work scheduled are so different.

I'm very active. I love getting out and going for a run. Nothing like a nice run to stretch the legs and clear the mind after a long day. I ran cross country and track in college, so i can be a bit competitive at times. I'm also a pretty big biker but I didn't have a bike for the past year so I can't wait to get back out there and start biking around. My big goal in life is to do an ironman by the time I'm 30.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been in the Army for 5 years now. I just spent a year in Korea and loved it! It was a lot of fun being surrounded by a culture that was so different than what I'm used to. I had a lot of fun exploring the country side and seeing all the different things out there. Before Korea I was in DC for 3 years. I had a blast there. I have my degree in history, so I had fun with all the different museums and monuments there (I'm a bit of a nerd!). I also really liked how close the Shenandoah Valley was. It only took a hour to get away from the city and be surrounded by green and hills.

I just moved to the area and I'm really excited about being here in Chicago. I'm going to be here for the foreseeable future, and I could even see myself staying here after I'm done with the Army. The proximity to everything outdoors is awesome! One of my favorite ways to get to know an area is to go for a run and try to get lost, and then try and find my way back.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not paying attention to important instructions and just winging it.

Taking naps. I used to joke with my best friend in college that I could go All American in napping. That usually made him mad because he was always doing school work.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Game of Thrones series, A Long Way Gone, The Art of Racing in the Rain, The Things They Carried, and just about anything by Bernard Cornwell, and Arnie the Doughnut.

Movies: The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, We Were Soldiers, The Patriot, The Other Guys, 21 Jump Street, Beverley Hills Cops, The Die Hard movies.

As for TV and movies, as long as its funny, I'll more than likely like it. How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Sherlock, NCIS, The League, Archer, Boy Meets World, Scrubs, Games of Thrones, Modern Family, The New Girl, and Psych.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Family
My hiking boots
My health
The outdoors
Friends
My faith
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Getting outside and exploring. I love going to new places and just meandering around and seeing what and who is out there. I've been know to talk to random people on the metro when I was living in DC.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out getting dinner and drinks with friends, or just sitting at home relaxing from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I'm not watching my manly action-thriller movies, or wrestling a bear, I'll occasionally find myself wanting to watch a chick flick.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You need a hiking/ climbing buddy!