Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

adler187

29 M Byron, MN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Okay), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Some random things about me:
- I'm pretty laid-back - a t-shirt and jeans kinda guy
- I love learning new things and understanding how things work
- I love puzzles and solving problems.
- I am not a big fan of air conditioning. I prefer to leave the windows open and let the fresh air in.
- I love to see live music. It's too bad there isn't much good stuff around Rochester.
- I'm fairly weather tolerant. Anything between -20 and 90 and I'm like "meh."
- I love spicy foods. I drank Buffalo Wild Wing's Blazin' sauce, once. I wouldn't recommend it, though.
- I hate posing for pictures since it always feels awkward and forced. Consequently, I have very few pictures of myself (which works very well for a dating profile...)
What I’m doing with my life
I try to stay busy and have a lot of hobbies that occupy my time. I love learning new things. I go rock climbing at least once a week. I hang out with friends, go to concerts regularly (almost always in Minneapolis), and play video games from time to time. I don't mind going out, but it's not something that I usually instigate. Hopefully we get a bunch of snow soon, now that it's cold - I see skiing, ice skating, and building a snow man in my future. I'm also looking forward to the Weezer cruise in February.
I’m really good at
... building stuff
... useless trivia
... procrastination
... coming up with lists of things I'm good at, obviously...
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, I'm not a mind reader. When you meet me, you'll have to clue me in...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catch-22, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.

Movies: Star Wars, Mallrats, Monty Python, Sin City, Stranger than Fiction, Rushmore, Young Frankenstein

Shows: I don't watch a lot of TV, but here's some of my favorites:
Futurama, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Community, Scrubs, Arrested Development (hell yeah for new episodes!), Firefly, Wonderfalls, Pushing Daisies and Mystery Science Theater 3000.

Music: Pretty much anything played on The Current. Favorites include Pink Floyd, No Doubt, They Might Be Giants, Weird Al, Bjork, Devo, Gorillaz, Cloud Cult, Jeremy Messersmith, St. Vincent, Aby Wolf, Doomtree, NIN, and The Flaming Lips.

Food: I like pretty much all cuisines and am open to try anything. John Hardey's, HuHot, and the American Burger Bar are some of my favorite restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Literally:
Oxygen
Water
Protein
Fat
Essential vitamins and minerals
Human interaction
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why so many women take selfies in cars. Or why people take selfies at all.
On a typical Friday night I am
Seeing a show, out on the town, hanging out with friends or quite possibly chilling at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I'm admitting it (on a public website no less), it wouldn't be very private, would it...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you know the answer to life, the universe, and everything.