Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

adp-NJ

56 West Orange, NJ Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 50–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
How do you capture the essence of a person in this space? I am well-educated, vibrant, energetic, always looking for a new challenge and opportunity, immensely proud of the two sons I've raised, but missing the piece of connection that a great relationship with the right man would bring!

There is so much of life I love and wish I had time for exploring even more! I have lots of energy for seeing the world, active sports, enjoying culture (love live theatre and music especially) and getting to know a new partner. I am independent and self-reliant, but having a caring, sharing partner to walk through life with would be a joy. I am a good leader, but would like to be able to follow sometimes too.

Looking for a partner to join me, challenge me, be a true friend and more. My family and friends cover the gamut of geography, age, and interests and mean the world to me. Not very domestic but love adventure. Have so many interests, and hope you will too - love the adrenaline of fast skiing, sailing or cars; music, theatre, books, constantly learning new things, new technologies...

Being on this site is not about meeting lots of people (and I'd love to get off!); rather, my goal is to find one special person to connect with on an emotional, intellectual and common interest basis. We all have history at this point in our lives, but it is history and I am ready for the next phase of life and relationship. Divorced for long enough to be very independent; don't NEED a man, but would love once again to find that special person that I can't wait to see again, to come home to, to make all of life more exciting. Would love to have that special someone to send a quick note to during the day to say I'm thinking of you, smile all day knowing we'd meet at day's end, and end the day knowing we'd spent that special time together. In the meantime, looking forward to your call asking to meet, try some new activity (well maybe not skydiving but...), see a play or live music, whatever.

Perhaps there is no such thing as a 'perfect match', but I am attracted to enthusiastic, active, successful people who pursue their passions, share them with others, value the friends they have but are open to meeting new ones as well, give back to their community in ways big and small, and cherish their families. I look to learn something new every day, and hope my partner would as well.

High energy, very young at heart, multifaceted. Career oriented, mom, athletic and musical. Traded corporate job for entrepreneurship and flexibility to raise my boys 12 years ago. Have lived on both coasts and travelled and worked extensively in Japan. Love to explore new places and find great beach spots. Classical musician, soccer player/coach, skier, sailor, love to bicycle, eager to try new adventures (still trying to get the nerve to kiteboard). Hoping to find someone who would want to share some interests of mine, and bring some new ones as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising my sons, running my business, hoping to improve the world in small ways (right now am very active on the board of CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocates, providing a voice for the abused and neglected children who otherwise have no one to stand up for their needs and rights in court). Read voraciously. Missing having a special person to share the small things like a gorgeous sunrise and a relaxing night at home.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Skiing, sailing, playing the piano, being a committed mom and friend. Connecting like-minded people. Loyal.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
High energy, enthusiastic, very committed to my friends and family. Great smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Any live theatre, books ranging from fiction to biography to business to parenting, any music (except rap, which isn't music anyway).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Living near the water/being at LBI, great family and friends, my piano, my sons, books, hope that I will find love again
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Planning my life now that sons have left home, travel. What I will do for my next 'career'. Who I might spend the next years of my life with. What part of the world I can go see next.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Whatever it is, it would be shared in private not online.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!