Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

adramandoni

38 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I care alot about: my family (I'm especially in love with my nieces and nephews), my friends, social justice, freedom, love, ethics, health, art, children, having right relations with all beings (including myself) and the environment. I aim to be openhearted, clear-headed, and joyful -- I'm a work in progress to be sure.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach philosophy. I also enjoy practicing yoga, hanging out with friends and family, exploring the city, eating out occasionally, eating well in general (increasingly plant-based lately), pottery (recently), walking, and enjoying live music, film, and dancing.
I’m really good at
Scrabble, various things that require an artistic eye (e.g. buying clothes, buying/arranging flowers, decorating, hand-making cards, preparing a meal), empathizing with and listening to others, connecting well with children.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've always had a hard time calling to mind all at once "my favorites" in any given category of things. But here are some that I can think of right now (although I'm not sure how accurately they represent my actual favorites):
Books: "Rebecca", "The Little Prince", "Emma", "A Thousand Names for Joy", and many more...
Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Pride and Prejudice (BBC version), The Fantastic Mr. Fox, once, 12 Angry Men, The Parking Lot Movie, Cyrano de Bergerac, Jean de Florette, Last Days of Disco, Clueless, Next Stop Wonderland, Good Will Hunting, Much Ado About Nothing, Lovely and Amazing, In the Mood for Love, Crash, This is Spinal Tap, most romantic comedies (my standards are pretty low for this category of film)
Music: I love a range of music.
Food: fruits, vegetables, scallops
The six things I could never do without
1. love
2. breathing
3. yoga/walking/meditation
4. fresh fruits and vegetables, nuts and seeds
5. sleep
6. tea
(ya I know this all adds up to more than six :))
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to be happy, healthy, and free to love all beings and my Higher Power, how to let go of my stressful thoughts and, generally, how to think less.
On a typical Friday night I am
It really varies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I desire a respectful, kind, inspiring, passionate, supportive, committed, affectionate, resilient relationship with a man who makes me laugh and with whom I am at ease.

My good friend was keen on writing something for me to post on my profile. I think her words about me are overly generous but I'm flattered and happy to post them:

I have known A over five years. In that time, she and I have shared many confidences with one another. She has many strengths and talents. The ones I find most endearing are:
She enjoys having fun with her friends in a variety of ways and is open to trying new hobbies.
She takes the time to develop meaningful friendships.
She accepts people as they are without trying to change them.
Family is very important to her. She is a wonderful role-model to her nieces and nephews, who adore her.
Though she’s very intelligent, she never talks down to anyone. She’s always willing to engage in topics of conversation that are important to others.
She puts a reasonable amount of time and money in attending to her physical health and dressing in a fashionable manner.
She makes conscious, responsible decisions about her current and future financial obligations.
Other adjectives that describe her include: honest, loyal, strong, tactful, compassionate, humble, patient, and confident.
A has excelled in many facets of her life. She has an established professional career. She is highly respected in her community. She is surrounded by friends and family who love her. The one thing she would like to add to her life is a long-term, committed, romantic relationship.
A is a wonderful girl who will make one man very happy. If you have taken the time to read this entire commentary, I hope you are the lucky man who will win her heart.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You desire the sort of relationship that I described above. You aim to be kind towards and respectful of all beings and nature. You are currently available for and interested in the possibility of a long-term relationship that, ideally, would lead to marriage.