Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

adventurouslife3

39 M Denver, CO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I can be serious, I can be funny, I can be geeky, and I love meeting new people!

I've lived in Colorado since Dec 1996 and I absolutely love it. I've met many wonderful people here but still have yet to find that elusive match. A little about me: I'm contemplative, intelligent, funny, easy going, generous and fun to be around. I am active, sincere, passionate, and adventurous, and I am looking to meet someone fun loving, and adventurous too. I am an open-minded and optimistic person. I love the outdoors like: hiking, camping, taking pictures, electrifying thunderstorms, and leisure biking on my mtn bike. I enjoy a good book, stimulating conversation, drives through the mountains, and candle lit ... massages (You thought I was going to say dinner didn't you! LOL... I like to think I have a good sense of humor). I enjoy being spontaneous and love to surprise people. Communication is a big priority in my relationships, because its important to really connect with another person. I keep the company of people who are happy just being themselves.

Like my profile says, I have a daughter. She lives in San Diego and she is 21 and we have a really good relationship :-)

I love living in the Capital Hill area! So many cool local shops, restaurants, bars, and people to enjoy. Sometimes I long to live in the mountains away from the city but for now I am very happy living in Denver.

The type of woman I am looking for is romantic, passionate, honest, secure (I have a few female friends), active, spontaneous, but also down to earth. I enjoy a woman who is not afraid to break a sweat to have fun at times or be able to relax at home too. Just a good balance between the two is good. I am a jack of all trades but master of none. If you spend EVERY weekend doing the same thing, or are into extremes, I dont think we would be a good match. We dont have to have all the same interests but it helps to share some of them. I like a woman who is passionate about life and love, who lives it to the fullest, and who can enjoy the simple things in life. A woman who can be serious at times and can enjoy being silly as well. Most importantly is an ability to communicate well.

I have tried to date women who have children but it never seems to work out. I have too much of an adventurous and spontaneous spirit and lifestyle to really contribute to a relationship where there are kids involved. My daughter is grown so I have a much different situation than most parents. Simply put, I prefer to date someone who does not have kids at home and does not want them in the future as I cannot have any more children.

Im a bit picky but, I think everyone should be when looking for that person who will be a large part of your life. Are you up for an adventure? Then contact me already! Be spontaneous!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living life to the fullest. Looking always for a new adventure! Working at a good job. Going with the flow. Good things happen if you believe they will.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking. Figuring out how things work. Fixing things. Enjoying deep conversations. Getting along with just about anyone. Finding treasures at estate sales.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I have great color changing eyes. My laid back easy going attitude. Good energy.
Or, you tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
A Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson, (anything else by Bill Bryson ), Awareness by Anthony DeMello, Tuesdays with Morrie, Creative Cursing, The Night Thoreau Spent in Jail, National Audubon Society Field guide to the Rocky Mountain states.

Movies:
Baraka, Tombstone, Lord of the Rings, Star Trek, V for Vendetta, Wedding Crashers, Meet Joe Black, True Romance, Twister, Waking Life, Billy Connolly standup.
I also love Craig Ferguson late late show and Game of Thrones on TV.

Music:
Nina Storey, Martin Sexton, Mumford and Sons, Kings of Leon, Guns & Roses, Maroon 5, Gogolab, Stephen Kellogg and the Sixers, Chris Bathgate, Queen, Ari Hest, Gran Bel Fisher, Van Halen, Johnny Cash, Justin Timberlake and his hot wife Jessica Biel ;-).... Lots more!

Food:
Thai, Indian, BBQ, Pho, sushi, seafood, a great med-rare steak! I love trying new local (and far) restaurants. Especially quaint, delicious, out of the way places.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Great craft beer and delicious food!
Nature and serenity
Good live music
Traveling
Adventure
Romance with great sex!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my next adventure will be! Might it be you??
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to Happy hour with friends, or leaving on a getaway weekend, or cooking dinner at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was a subject of a University of Minnesota Study.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are laid back and adventurous. You like to explore new places and experiences. You want to meet over coffee, wine, a beer or two.