Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aer85

29 F Zürich, Switzerland

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 1″ (1.56m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), Swahili (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am open-minded, caring and love learning about different ways of living and thinking. This is what brought me from my home country Switzerland to Israel/Palestine, New York, India, rural Kenya, Berkeley and now Cambridge. I'm passionate about traveling, photography and other visual arts, and making a difference in the lives of other people. I love exploring new things, spending time outdoors, eating good food, drinking wine, relaxing with my friends, and debating the state of the world and ways to improve it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spent two years in Kenya, managing research projects aimed at studying effective ways to improve the lives of the poor. Continuing along this path, I joined a research center at Berkeley that analyzes the data coming out of these research projects. I just finished my first year of graduate school in Cambridge and I loved it! This summer I spent some time sailing and wedding hopping in Turkey and Italy. I just started a PhD in Development Economics back in my hometown Zurich. While I am excited to be back I am also glad that I will travel frequently to Kenya.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- listening and asking questions
- supporting my friends
- integrating in new and different environments
- putting a smile on peoples faces
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Frequent question wile traveling: "are you really Swiss?" "I thought you were Latina/Italian/Spanish/Israeli..etc"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Visual Art: Alberto Giacometti, Henry Cartier Bresson, Mark Rothko, Fischli&Weiss, Esther Mattis, Paul Klee.
Films: Amelie, Pride and Prejudice, Fame, City of God, Forrest Gump, Dunia, Walz with Bashir, Once, Milk.
Music: Amy Winehouse, Amadou&Maryam, Joy Denalane, Angelique Kidjo, Aya, Asa, Freundeskreis, Jamiroquai, Belbel Gilberto, Lauryn Hill, Leonard Cohen, India Arie, Adele, Erykah Badu, Balkan Beat Box.
Food: Japanese, New American, Mediterranean. Almost everything as long as its fresh and prepared with love and good ingredients.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- my family & friends
- love & warmth
- intellectual stimulation
- nature& being outside
- sports
- beauty & arts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Effective ways to reduce poverty. The perfect salad and breakfast. My home(s). The many people I love so much (and are spread around the world). Generosity. How comfortable we are even if we don't know anything about the world. Finding an ethical and enjoyable lifestyle.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Ideally I am with my friends debating the state of our minds/the world and ways to improve it while drinking wine which may or may not turn in to a dance party later.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are open-minded, warm, fun, intellectually curious, generous in spirit and action, you love spending time outdoors and connecting with people from different backgrounds. You are deeply committed to making this world a better place while fully embracing its sweetness.

You are willing and able to meet in person soon.