Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

afcards

28 M Goldsboro, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra
Education
Job
Military
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well to start with, I am a sergeant in the military; pretty easy to pick that out between my place of residence and photo in uniform, I'm sure. I do avionics maintenance on the F-15s stationed at SJ Air Force Base. I actually really enjoy my work; the hours might be rough at times, but I work outside on some pretty cool stuff; if I wasn't doing this, I'd probably be sitting in a cubicle somewhere. No thanks.

I was born in Singapore, lived a few years in the greater Los Angeles area, and the rest of my childhood was spent in the Raleigh/Durham area. Being stationed here in N.C. is very nice as I'm able to see my family and friends on a regular basis! After two years stationed in England, a most welcome change.
What I’m doing with my life
As stated above, I'm in the military. My decision of whether to re-enlist or not, which will take place next year, will be almost entirely dependent on how our economy is doing. Stay tuned.

I'm also in school for an Aerospace Engineering program, with a desire to get a job at NASA or its commercial equivalent(SpaceX?) when I separate from the Air Force. I've always been interested in astronomy; consider me something of a nerd.
I’m really good at
I've always been told I have a knack for picking up how things work fairly quickly. Whether that is in relation to fixing a computer or understanding how to win at the newest card game I learned, its a talent that has served me well.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically, I get complimented on the weirdest things; the last one was my "excellent jawline". Yeah. At least I didn't just put eyes, and I don't have a shirtless picture of me flexing into a mirror, so that has to count for something.

Personality wise, I tend to be pretty serious most of the time, I'm very logical, and consider humility to be one of my better virtues.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read a LOT. Comes with the nerd territory, I guess. Lately its mostly a before bed kind of thing, but if I get into a good novel I can become entirely immersed and plow through it in a day. My favorite book is Count of Monte Cristo, and I've been known to read a political commentary from time to time, but my general leanings are more science fiction/fantasy related. I enjoy Wheel of Time, most of Sanderson's work, Dune(first three), Richard Morgan's 'Kovacs' series...the list goes on. On a side note, while I'm grateful for the exposure the Game of Thrones series on HBO has given the fantasy genre, I'd be much more impressed with George R.R. Martin if his books didn't take a decade to come out.

Movies: I'm a sucker for comedies and action/dramas. Memento, Man of Fire, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Independence Day, and Super Troopers are probably my top five, but putting them in order is a nightmare.

T.V. Shows: I tend to stray towards shows produced by HBO/Showtime due to the extremely high production values, so Game of Thrones, Dexter, etc. Rome might be my favorite show of all time. Also, I watch the daily show religiously, as well as random sporting events.

Music: I'm eclectic. Not even going to try here.

Food: I can eat almost anything; my personal favorites are sushi and Thai food. I'm also trying to get into cooking, and have yet to burn my place down so I guess I'm doing all right.
The six things I could never do without
1. Internet(Almost a requirement these days, sadly)
2. Sports
3. Games(Card, board, etc.)
4. Car(Not so much looks-wise, but for traveling purposes)
5. Cookbook(Otherwise I'd be lost in a kitchen)
6. Friends and family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether I have a latent mutant gene and can transform into an X-Man, but get some absolutely dumb superpower. How crappy would that be?

Also, when to buy a house and whether to get a dog.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably doing something relaxing and chill; not out clubbing. Not to say I'm not social, I just don't enjoy the club atmosphere. I'd much rather hang out at a low-key bar or at a friend's place. I get dragged occasionally to clubs, and every time I want to bang my head against the wall and promise myself never again.

Hopefully I'll find someone to see all these awesome summer movies coming out with!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My couch is so ugly it has its own cult following, which makes me reluctant to get rid of it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Like me, you're looking for something that could develop into long-term down the road.

We share some interests!

I don't mind driving to Raleigh or Greenville, but if you're three hours away it's probably not going to work out.