Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Denver, CO Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:51am
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Trying to quit
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Has dogs and has cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I want something simple,  something that's not over thought or forced.  I want to enjoy the time I spend with someone and not have to worry or wonder what's going on if we're not together.  I want honesty,  openness and kindness.  I want to enjoy each other's company, make each other laugh. I think maintaining our independence and still managing to learn more about each other while having a mutual appreciation is important!

I'm self employed and loving it! I'm a unapologetic nerd, my interests range from art to astronomy. I'm not overly outdoorsy, but I enjoy an afternoon on a patio, occasional hikes and camping trips!

I'm pretty liberal socially and politically, I still believe in chivalry, I still say "Sir", "Ma'am", "please" and "thank you". Yes, manners are important to me. I prefer to keep life simple and not take it or myself too seriously. I value honesty, compassion, intelligence, creativity, understanding, hard work, loyalty and integrity. I don't always color inside the lines.

I'm not so naive to believe in "The One" but I do believe there are soul mates out there for us (that's my inner optimist speaking). I am in no rush to jump headlong into a relationship. I'd like to find that right connection and am willing to wait for it. I want someone with whom I can build a foundation of love, trust and friendship and eventually a family.

INFJ if you subscribe to that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Imagining, designing, building, creating.

I've recently started my own business and moved into my own shop and am realizing a dream. While absolutely scary, being self employed is also incredibly exciting! So I'm not rich but I'm happy and happiness trumps money!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Designing and building furniture.

Having conversations with my cat, she talks, a lot and at length about who knows what but she seems to think I understand.

Crossword puzzles and other random, useless trivia

Cooking the perfect steak, really.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea. What did you notice?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Illuminatus! Trilogy, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Series, Dharma Bums, I've been enjoying the Dan Brown books, I know I'm late to the game on that one. anything by Shel Silverstein, Vonnegut, or Kerouac.

Movies/ Shows: Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, BSG, MadMen, Arrested Development, It's Always Sunny..., Firefly, Deadwood, Blazing Saddles, Dr. Strangelove..., American Werewolf in London, The Goonies, Stranger Than Fiction, North By Northwest, Princess Bride, Big Fish, Beetlejuice, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, and of course Star Wars. I love Science Fiction but I don't really watch horror flicks.

The radio shows and podcasts I like to listen to are This American Life, A Prairie Home Companion, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, Savage Lovecast, Hardcore History and Radio Lab.

Music: I love music, and wouldn't want to be without it. I enjoy most music, but The Cure, Bauhaus, Prince, Spoon, The Pixies, George Gershwin, Silversun Pickups, Joy Division, Radiohead, Muse, Portishead, Queens of the Stone Age, Aaron Copeland, Depeche Mode, The Redwalls, Arctic Monkeys, Leonard Bernstein, The Misfits, DeVotchka, the Xx, Black Crowes, Metric, Rolling Stones, The Smiths, and old Motown are a some of my favorites, but for the most part, it's an endless list.

Food: I like or will try almost anything. I'm especially fond ice cream, Mexican, Indian, sushi and a good steak, oh and ice cream.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My pets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Art, new projects and the path I'm on.

At what point do you roll out your faults when meeting someone new.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I enjoy spending time out with friends, staying in and watching a movie, First Friday Art Walk, going for a bike ride or just pulling splinters from the week.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
First if you appreciate a man who doesn't wear a suit to work, is creative and works with his hands.

Secondly if you're creative, colorful, smart, funny, and authentic, not necessarily in that order, but they are all important to me. Also, please have a solid grasp of the English language. I don't think that's too tall of an order, is it? I'm a sucker for creative and brainy women!

The pretentious and shallow need not bother.