Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aforwardmotion

61 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a successful professional writer -- stable, healthy, and financially secure.

Although I’ve raised two children and built a career as a novelist, playwright and screenwriter, I’ve also lived an adventurous life, traveling all over the world. I'm probably the only man you'll find on this site who has worked as war correspondent and published a picture book for children about trucks.

I moved to New York seven years ago. Although I love being in the city, my career gives me the freedom to go anywhere.. I can change a flat tire in the rain, write an acceptable sonnet and find my way around Rome on a dark night.

Mutual attraction is a mysterious phenomenon. I don't expect perfection in another, just an interesting conversation that might lead to something more.

That being said...If if contact you or answer your message it means that I've read your profile several times and have thought about your comments.

I create fictions as a profession and prefer reality in my personal life. I'm definitely not looking for any kind of Internet or phone relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing involves a daily discipline. When I'm not working, I like to see films, go to art museums and jazz clubs -- the various pleasures of New York City.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Meeting strangers. It doesn't matter if its a cocktail party in Manhattan or a military roadblock in Western Tibet.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Blue eyes looking directly at you.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My two children. A pen and a blank sheet of paper. A passport and pair of sunglasses.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why you haven't contacted me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sharing a glass of wine with friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to meet a man is passionate about his work, loyal to his friends and ready for some new adventures in his life.

***

WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies or projects - you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile materials or pictures in any form or forum both current and future.