Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

africabot

40 Canberra, Australia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Afrikaans (Fluently), French (Poorly), Dutch (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I think about stuff, a lot. I like spending time with friends, talking about the stuff, having a drink, watching movies. I try to stay active and getting fit, not sure why but the attraction probably involves endorphin rushes and spending time in nature. A friend and an ex recently said I am pretty complex (not sure I share the view) but if so, I never administer it in lethal doses. I love travel - both physically (as in plains trains and automobiles) and mental (as in reading, watching a movie), other activities includes visiting places like the science museum, Tate Modern and The Front.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I came to Canberra to study and to do something different with my life. It is quite fulfilling to see hard work paying off and the shape of things to come!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Persevering. Over-thinking sometimes :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My accent... I don't normally ask
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
1984, Blindsight, work by Arthur C Clarke and Asimov, 12 monkeys, Eternal sunsine of the spotless mind, Gattaca, Shawshank redemption, Six feet under, Muse, Beirut. Food with attitude! Sometimes you can't beat the simple but amazing flavours of a classic; like the Spanish tortilla...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Well, things I could NEVER do without would only be the essentials like water, carbon, oxygen, liveable temperature etc., however, in the spirit of telling you about myself I will suspend disbelief and absolutely cannot do without:
- Nature / being outdoors / activity gear
- Good friends, good company
- Knowledge (Books / Internet connection / computer)
- A sense of humour
- A good challenge
- Hot showers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to live my life in a connected way and how to cultivate the things that are important to me.
How humans have made it so far, and whether we are equipped for some rule breaking challenges ahead.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having drinks with friends
Watching a movie
Listening to music
Trying something new
Nothing
... So maybe there is no Typical Friday night
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Buy me a coffee and I may just tell you!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
dating: you like to mix things up - humor, intellect, activity, conversation, passion
friendship: you are looking for an activity partner, i am always looking to try new things
profile: there is anything in here that causes a strong reaction, either way
correspondence: i like exchanging and exploring ideas and points of view