Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

agequodagis703

32 F Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Things you wouldn't know by looking at me:
- Once upon a time, I was a pool shark.
- my first-aid kit is probably way better than your first-aid kit.
- I believe one can never own too many t-shirts.
- I think glasses are sexy.
- I don't have the same relationship with shoes that most women do.
- I left a career in screenwriting and television development for veterinary medicine b/c I wanted something more rewarding ... and with puppies.
- I believe 1 and 1 makes 2. I have no use for half of a person-- well, half of most things, really... Like half a toaster oven? Lame, right?
- I've had women ask to make out with me b/c they heard I was a good kisser.
- I use ellipses way ... too ... much ...
- Shopping malls frighten me, but I have a hard time depriving myself of their convenience.
- I enjoy cooking and often consider recipes to be more like suggestions than instructions. (Except when it comes to baking, as someone pointed out, which is probably why I don't bake. Sorry, Boys.)
- I am determined to become multilingual.
- I believe some men can only admire independent women from a distance.
- Over the years I have played the piano, cello, guitar, clarinet, and drums... and sadly concluded I am not musically inclined... Not even a little.
- I know what adamantium is.
- I love eggs. They are the perfect protein. True story.
- I still text using complete sentences and proper punctuation.
- ... and I heart GLaDOS... because I'm a huge nerd...
What I’m doing with my life
Recent Denver transplant-- enjoying myself so far. Still adjusting to how arid and bright it is here... All. The. Time.

Occupation: Licensed veterinary nurse working in advanced specialty practice. Finishing prereqs to apply to vet school with ultimate goal of becoming board certified anesthesiologist. Medicine and science kind of rock my world... Animals are okay too, I guess.

Current Obsession: roller derby!!!

Free Time: ... I'm sorry. Could you please repeat the question?
I’m really good at
Um... I have excellent penmanship.
The first things people usually notice about me
This section used to say: "I'm pretty tall for an Asian"-- but the truth is, I'm just pretty tall... and Asian...

**Addendum: That I'm apparently "all leg".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
FAVORITE:

STAND-UP COMICS: Eddie Izzard, Denis Leary, Margaret Cho, Louis CK, more Eddie Izzard ....

GUILTY PLEASURES: sleeping in, nail art, Pinterest, junk mail catalogues, quad skate accessories, running shorts, not cleaning my room

STORES: REI, The Container Store, Trader Joe's, Target, Thinkgeek.com, Amazon.com

BOOKS: I read mostly non-fiction these days, books on evolutionary biology, anesthesia, small animal pain management, pharmacology, non-verbal communication, wilderness survival, hypnosis ...

PERSON EVER: Joss Whedon

MOVIES: Dirty Pretty Things, The Dark Crystal, Inglorious Basterds, In the Bedroom, Quiz Show, Amelie, ALMOST anything made by Pixar-- b/c there's something I just don't get about anthropomorphizing motor vehicles.

TV SHOWS: Firefly, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Dollhouse, House M.D., Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, Six Feet Under, Lie to Me, The Walking Dead, Band of Brothers, Sons of Anarchy, Dexter, Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, Hannibal, True Blood, Spartacus, Sherlock, Homeland
The six things I could never do without
Oxygen ... carbon ... classical mechanics, roller skates, colorful language, feather duster...

No one has picked up on that movie reference yet, huh?
On a typical Friday night I am
preparing for the zombie apocalypse ... or not ...

Well, whatever it is, it should probably involve ice cream.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a fairly well-concealed deviant side ...
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
..you consider yourself to be any number of the following:

- you wanna talk nerdy to me.
- you're not that person my mother warned me about.
- you will put me in my place.
- you brush your teeth at least twice a day.
- you won't be terribly disappointed that I have absolutely no desire to jump out of an airplane... like, ever...
- you think camping and hiking sound like fun.
- you kinda want to make out with me.
- you have a realistic expectation of how tall I'm going to be when I say I'm 5'8", b/c 5'8" is a measurement, not a subjective description.
- you can show me more of what this city has to offer
- you turn your head and cover your mouth when you cough/sneeze. No, really...

We probably will not get along very well if:

-if you do not know the difference between "your" and "you're". (Really, this should not be optional...)
- you think reading is not a pastime.
- your life will lack purpose or meaning if I don't follow sports.
- you would describe your culinary tastes as "unadventurous".
- you value religion over science.
- you don't believe pets are members of the family.
- you are allergic to dogs.
- you're ashamed of your sexuality.
- you ask me what my "nationality" is. (Hint: I'm not here on a visa. Thanks.)
- you're unwilling to laugh at yourself from time to time.