Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aghc61

52 F Bethesda, MD

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
What a wild ride it's been.....I started on the West Coast, SF Bay Area, a brief intermission in the Chicago Area, and have lived in the DC Metro now for 20 years. My West Coast sensibilities have stuck hard and true, and for that I'm grateful, but finally, after all of these years, this area almost feels like home. This past November I was headed out to California for a 10 day visit, I found myself hesitant to leave because I was going to miss the end of the unbelievable fleeting fall color that we have here......I went, it was of course fabulous, and there was still a bit of color upon my return. I've grown to love the change of seasons in the East, with Fall being my absolute favorite.
I've had a varied life that has left me with an interesting set of skills. My main focus was raising three outstanding kids, who are now grown. I spent a number of years making art, mixed media sculpture and ceramics with an emphasis on primitive firing. I've worked construction, various design jobs and office management.....
4 years ago I decided to wrap all of these skills together and open my own business with my son........We opened a locally sourced market, which evolved into a bakery/cafe and is in the final stages of morphing into a full service, very small, restaurant. It's been exciting, exhausting, terrifically fun, terrifyingly scary and very rewarding. We've survived through a lousy economy with the amazing support of our customers! So now my art form is baking, sometimes savory when my son, the savory chef, is away, and hanging other peoples art on our walls.
For fun, I love to hike, bike, ski, recently started "social" dancing, movies, museums......love diner breakfasts, lunch out of a backpack, and honestly, I'm choosing a beer over a glass of wine these days. I recently started playing bass......in a band....Love it!
To hang on to my body, I walk, bike, hike and yoga.
I try to live a simple, uncluttered life physically and emotionally. I love spending time with my friends, I love having time to myself, and I would love to share some time with someone special.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A few years ago I opened a small bakery/cafe with my son, we spend our days cooking really great food.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
baking pies and washing dishes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My curly hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I listen to all types of music, mostly through Pandora these days....Chalie Parker, Otis Taylor, R.L. Burnside, Squirrel Nut Zippers, Morcheeba, The Clash, The Cure, Nouvelle Vague, Delta Spirit, Black Keys, The Devil Makes Three, Gillian Welch, The be Good Tanyas, Seu Jorge are some of my stations.... love movies with popcorn, now reading Barbara Kingslover, Flight Behavior, honestly struggling to stay awake.....work too much, love the sunrise, falling asleep at 10.....I cook for a living, I love good food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can do without a lot...
except,
my kids
my readers, eyes are also 51
my bike=therapy=sanity
my phone, connects me to my kids
my bed, that works too much part again
my kitchen clogs, standing while working too much...
And now, my bass
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's next?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I may be,
dinner with a friend,
dancing, but home early,
couch with a movie,
Work Saturday mornings with the sunrise.....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a sucker for cowboys and donuts.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 49–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a cowboy or sell donuts.
Really, if you're honest, fun, easygoing and like girls in trucks.
Or......you want to go for a ride, or maybe a waltz.