Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Helsinki, Finland Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-38
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 10:40am
6' 2" (1.87m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Finnish (Fluently), Swedish (Somewhat), German (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an open-minded, easy-going, fun and liberal artistic and academic guy from Helsinki working in the field of art, media, journalism and education. Been in Berlin and Paris lately, now back in Kallio, Helsinki. Looking forward to meeting new great friends, soul mates and romance.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I want to help other people, save the planet and enjoy the life with my loved ones. I try to learn new things and understand the world, other people and myself better. I teach media and visual arts, write articles, travel (I'd rather say I live abroad), dj, swim, bike, go vintage shopping and to mökki (summer cottage in Finnish). Into green values and animal/human rights. I love water in all forms, cats (don't have any), the summer evening light, maps, theatre, exciting cities, wild nature, art house movies, indie gigs, DIY culture etc. I'm an aesthete.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
enjoying life, doing nothing (then doing a lot), hanging around in Berlin and Paris, lecturing, drinking coffee, having good conversations, daydreaming, taking photos, cooking without recipes, reading maps, taking care of my friends...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm talkative and open.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm really really into music and movies. Just had my 20th Helsinki Film Festival. My all-time favs and heroes include Kubrick, Aki Kaurismäki, Moodysson, Mikko Niskanen, P.T. Anderson, Spike Lee, Bergman, Malick, Almodovar, Miyazaki & Studio Ghibli... Movies: Back to the Future, Le Havre, Sensuela by Teuvo Tulio, The Grand Budapest Hotel, The Ice Storm, Eyes Wide Shut, The Thin Red Line, Melancholia, Kahdeksan surmanluotia, Sommaren med Monika, Persona, Fucking Åmål, Gegen die Wand, Love Actually, Do the Right Thing, Magnolia, Apocalypse Now and, of course, The Godfathers… Some important novels: To Whom the Bell Tolls, Suuri illusioni, Narkissos ja kultasuu, Taikatalvi. I've been listening to these lately: Joanna Newsom, Beach House, Grimes, Sufjan Stevens, Chet Baker, Boards of Canada, Wilco, Radiohead, The National, Stereolab... I am quite strictly vegetarian but I do love Lebanese, Japanese, Italian, Vietnamese, Mexican, Argentine, Thai...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, freedom, traveling, music, sunshine, sauna.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Beauty in life, better society, eco-friendly lifestyle, where to travel, music, girls...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with my friends, having quality time at home with friends or just by myself, sometimes dj'ing at a local hipster bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I've found myself dancing alone to Pet Shop Boys in the early morning in my kitchen.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel that there might be a connection between us. Go on! Be brave ("and mighty forces will come to your aid" - William's hippie mom in Almost Famous). Mä oon kiva! Viesti rohkeesti.