Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Arlington, VA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 24
Hispanic / Latin, White
Seeing Someone
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Average build
Catholicism and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Italian (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), Latin (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to DC from my native California in early 2011. Drawn at first by the prospects of a career in politics (and having worked in it for a good while after my arrival in town -- and yes, I'd do it again), I now find myself working in the rather distinct though fascinating field of online editing/publishing for an international organization. (Definitely the sort of opportunity that only a place like DC could offer.) Now, having established myself 3,000 miles from the place I will always call home, I figure it's time to focus on bigger and better things!

My understanding of life is that we live to serve in a spirit of charity, and we do this best by focusing our attention on those around us in our day-to-day lives. We find happiness by going outside ourselves and interacting with others, because (like it or not), we are social creatures. (If you deny that, you may want to ask yourself what you're doing on a dating website to begin with.) Live for others -- and particularly, for another -- and you will find great joy.

I am drawn to all things artistic: cuisine, music, visual art, architecture, drama, dance, etc. (I myself am an organist, pianist and vocalist, which I still do professionally on the side. I'm also a self-proclaimed foodie.) I see art and culture as an essential part of the human experience, and I enjoy partaking in it as well as creating it. In fact, one concept of a fun evening for me would be to cook up a storm in the kitchen with somebody and then enjoy the end result with some great wine afterward.

I love partaking in cultural experiences, be they from my own tradition or from another. (And I have the passport stamps to prove it!) That said, I tend to have a globally-oriented worldview, and I take pride in my heritage, which is both Catholic and Hispanic. I am a man of conviction and passion, but I maintain a sense of inner composure that reflects itself outwardly.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Associate editor for an international news & information network.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My Italian driving skills (think New York City driving, but with greater finesse), the overtly Hispanic pronunciation of my name (or any Spanish word), and my adventurous culinary preferences.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either with friends, or hitting the town solo. If there's a metropolis at your doorstep, make use of it!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
What I am looking for is a woman who is sincere and straightforward in her intentions, who is gracious and kindhearted, and who stands firm in her convictions; a woman who has determined that she is capable of pursuing a mature and committed relationship with a man. No games, no flings.