Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

agoodlife1

39 F Raleigh, NC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My last attempt at online dating before I join the convent gentleman! hahaha! Now that I have your attention, please indulge me by reviewing a few prescreening criteria and see if you apply...if you live in another country/state, are married/separated or have a live in girlfriend (yes, evidently it needs to be spelled out to some people), need a loan, or are old enough to be my father/grandfather STOP, DON'T MESSAGE ME! Otherwise, please read on... and hope to hear from you! ;-)

I'm one of those women whose friends say...why are you single? You're such a pretty girl, you've got it all together....well, I haven't found the right guy yet... no reason to settle...divorce sucks (or so I'm told). I'm looking for a serious relationship with a wonderful guy. I know there are some still out there.

What I'm interested in: anything warm or that involves water - scuba diving, water skiing, boating, lake, beach trips, cooking out, etc. But, I'm hoping to learn new things from my better half. Movies/wine on the couch or drinks downtown are good too! A few years ago I bought my first flip/rental property and have new-found respect for others who have done the same. It was an insane amount of work. No, it wasn't outsourced.

Who I'm looking for: Someone who can make a routine trip to the grocery store leave us in stitches (I can find most anything to laugh about). The kind of spark that lasts a lifetime. Someone with whom the conversation never ends. Who is willing to take off to the beach/lake/etc for the weekend or try a new restaurant.

Still interested...here is a list of experiences and funny tidbits that all add up to make me the quirky, upbeat person that I am....enjoy...

1. When I was 16 yrs old I got into a major car accident and broke my right femur and had to learn to walk again. I have a steel rod inside it now and NO IT DOESN'T GO OFF IN THE AIRPORT.
2. I have terrible luck; Last year I was rear-ended 3 times at the same intersection in the same month (or is that good luck that I'm ok?)
3. I've left the house with two different shoes on before. No, I didn't realize it until it was too late!
4. I tend to have quirky sleeping habits, including talking in my sleep.
5. I grew up on a farm and YES, I HAVE DRIVEN A TRACTOR.

If the above self-disclosure didn't scare you off, then I'd love to hear from you
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For the past 14 yrs, I've been in corporate technology staffing and lead a team of recruiters. I'm always looking forward and planning for the future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Waterskiing, using my money wisely, and keeping organized.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Big smile, big brown eyes...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Anything 80's (music), sushi, The Cider House Rules, Alive
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God, my family, chocolate, access to the water/ocean, and laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my next job or investment might be.... I love projects!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am either out of town (doing something fun with friends) or cleaning my house and winding down from a long weekend. But, Saturday is another story!!!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sleep with a pillow on top of my head. Long story. Hey- it's good sleeping! Don't knock it til you try it!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't smoke or do drugs, are single (legally and otherwise), live within a commutable distance, have your life in order and are looking for a fun, genuine woman to spend your time with.