Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Oakland, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:26pm
Relationship Type
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Italian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am from coastal New England which will always feel like home. When I'm in places that are new to me (I travel for work, leisure, and research) I make an effort to learn about the life of those who live there...I am an ethnographer at heart.

I have an exuberance for life that can be contagious. I am curious about the human experience and I lead a healthy active life in which I am always seeking more balance. Recently I have come to realize the importance and wonder of sleep! I appreciate those who think about how his/her life fits into a greater context and I get along best with those who laugh at themselves and who encourage me to do the same.

I will swim/surf in any cold body of water but I'll never say no to the tropics.

I have been single for a good stint and have lived fully in my independence. I desire meaningful connection in the physical, soulful, playful, and partnership realms. I am not looking for a man to fit into a "package" I create....quite the contrary....I am excited to co-create. Chemistry is something that flows naturally when we are patient and curious. I welcome the opportunity to make myself vulnerable with one who is also excited to do the same.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
- Making sure the next generation is equipped with the critical thinking skills, self confidence, and compassion to take the risks necessary to make positive change
- helping people live more comfortably in their bodies:
- learning as many languages as my brain can keep organized
- finding pleasure in simplicity
- getting to and in the ocean as much my time and little carrito will allow
- laughing a lot
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
getting the attention of hormone engulfed teenagers without saying a word, telling animated stories, laughing at your animated stories, being flexible, getting spiders out of the house without hurting them, recognizing my subjectivity, tripping and recovering gracefully, bringing people together, getting dirty, cleaning up.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I move with grace, I laugh often, great booty (disclaimer: my housemate told me to write this...he said it would be unfair to not include it, not my idea as I am not the best at self-promotion)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: a few titles I have enjoyed wholeheartedly: Their Eyes Were Watching God, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Brief and Wonderous Life of Oscar Wao, and The Time Traveler's Wife as well as academic reading, classics, and news. I just finished Finding Mañana, memoirs about the Mariel Boat lift from Cuba- interesting and sad.

MUSIC: oooofff! this list could go on for days: reggae/dancehall, Hip Hop (of the conscious political sort), Blues, Jazz, Forro, Pagode, Samba, MPG, Nueva Trova, Bachata, Son Jarocho.....

FOOD: I eat well as a means to take care of myself but also to support local and sustainable agriculture. I love to eat out as much as I like to try new recipes at brings people together.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
olive oil
being weightless in water/a surfboard
the senses
a hoodie/flip flops/a pair of heels
Wide open space
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-too much....all the while reminding myself to just be
-tides, wind, swell, swell direction and the combination of all four
-if I should drink coffee or opt for tea
-changes that can faciliate living out of the city and closer to the ocean
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
sharing dinner, biking over hill and dale, reading a book, at a dance performance, watching a movie, turning in early to get to the ocean first thing in the morning
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have secrets...they are to be shared intimately.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to meet one another in the flesh....I am not one for umpteen messages back and forth-let's meet and see if our curiosity grows in person.

you want a partner for weekend getaways, to surf ocean waves, camping in the redwoods, to explore a new city, dance the night away, and/or to ride bikes to any destination.

you are curious about life and living and have some sort of physical practice.

if you have a selfie of your shirtless torso please don't message me