Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aguyinlawrence

32 Durham, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just arrived in Durham (Sept. 18) to start a job at Duke.

I'm a humanities and performing arts major now working in publishing. I like music quite a lot, mostly roots, alt-country, and soul, and spend a fair amount of time listening to and reading about pop music. I also enjoy films and well-made television. Recently, I've spent a lot of time reading and thinking about social media, the future of publishing, and the economics of information.

I'm also an amateur photographer. I like taking photos at concerts, particularly in small venues. I also like photographing rural decay, trains, cats, and things after dark. Recently I've been working exclusively with an antique film camera.

I feel very strongly that marriage and a family are in my future, and I am looking for a relationship that has the potential to lead eventually in that direction.

I am smart, curious, and introverted.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an editor in academic publishing.

I'm trying to get settled into Durham and my new job after moving here from Kansas.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to think that I'm rather smart. I like to think that I can write well. I like to think that I'm good at juggling a lot of things. I like to think I'm compassionate and understanding and a good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I have a beard and that I'm smart.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the internet
my music
a camera
my car
friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my future holds and how to get there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm reading the Harry Potter books for the first time right now.

Depending on your opinion, this is embarrassing either because I'm a 30-year-old man reading children's books or because I'm 30 years old and just now reading them.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you're smart, like intellectual discussions, have an interest in literature or the arts, and, obviously, find my profile intriguing.