Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ahelman

30 Lake Forest, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born in Israel and moved to LA when I was 14. I decided to move up to the bay area for school (Academy of Art) to study animation and visual effects. I recently moved to the OC for a dream job at Blizzard as an animator.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I animate for a living. I'm loving every second of it, since it's what I want to do. The idea that a film, or any piece of art, can attract such a variety of individuals into a collective really appeals to me. So being able to be part of that process is definitely rewarding.

Other than that, I mostly try to stay active, read, try anything new (Sounds cheesy... yes. That's because I love cheese).

I'd say I'm pretty curious about the world around me. Knowing and understanding how things work is something that I find to be important to me.

I have two super awesome dogs. A Boxer and a Cavalier King Charles mix. They keep me busy most of the time.

I try to be more like this kid
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eaIvk1cSyG8
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading people's body language, cooking, animating, sketching, quoting 80's movies, chess, loving science.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: Crime and punishment, outliers, starship troopers, stranger in a strange land, ender's game, clockwork orange, rendezvous with rama, Anthem, brave new world.

Articles: I read a ton of science articles on my phone whenever I have time. Popular science, Popular mechanics, National Geographic, KQED Quest, io9, Discover, Universe Today.

movies: requiem for a dream, the artist, back to the future (i and ii), the goonies, never ending story, empire of the sun, blood diamond, 12 angry men, full metal jacket, 2001 space Odyssey, streetcar named desire, starship troopers, star trek 1, pixar films, spielberg, kubrick, scorsese.
Shows: battlestar galactica!!!, breaking bad, star trek next gen, star trek deep space nine, scrubs, Dexter, Californication.

Music: I really enjoy almost anything with a decent beat. I am not a fan of country or mainstream rap. I love soundtracks, Jazz, Blues, classic rock, funk, some pop. Pink Floyd, Billy Joel, Aerosmith, Prince (his funk years), Parliament, Zappa, Steve Vai, galactic, Zero 7, Air, George Gershwin, Glen Miller, Ennio Morricone....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Internet
food
my Brain
friends
socks
NPR News
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Humanity and it's accomplishments.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I end up doing things depending on the situation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like walking in the nude around the house.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a good person with ambition and drive. You possess common sense and curiosity for the things around you. You can carry meaningful and intellectual conversations that are not just superficial.