Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aikipainter

42 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:35am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
a day in the life of an artist
Apr. 21
Slept the day away. Now I need to paint and draw and paint some more.

I fluctuate between thinking this site is great and thinking how ridiculous it is. But I've come to the conclusion that being here will allow me to meet people I would not other wise meet (same old speech given by countless others, I'm sure!).
So here I am again seeing what is out there.
------------------------------
Passionate about my art and aikido, but I wouldn't mind finding the right girl who could come between me and those passions.

A few realizations about me (and what I'm looking for in a girl)
• I'm an artist. I paint. That's what I do. When I'm preparing for a show, I need time to myself to paint. In the past, this was a big issue for the person in my life and they couldn't understand this and our relationship ended in part to this (a self realization or just full disclosure?).
• material wealth or accumulation of stuff turns me off.
• I'm more homebody than party goer, but I do enjoy the occasional soirée
• having separate interests is important
• Being active is important. I just took up cross country skiing this winter and I find the solitude you get in the middle of the woods quite amazing.
• a girlie girl, please just move on.
• I prefer meeting sooner than later.
• I'll add to this when I think of more stuff but these are the important things that come to mind at the moment.
What I’m doing with my life
I decided 5 years ago to leave the rat race and pursue my art. It's been an exciting challenge and circuitous route up to this point but I wouldn't give it up.

With the exit from the rat race, it's meant I had to pare down my lifestyle. I am self sufficient and I live within my means. I know I can eventually support myself from my art. With that said, I am a picture framer during the day and paint in the night.

See that light in the window on Bloor W. at 2am? That's me.
I’m really good at
My Art. Aikido (I hope...depends on who you speak to). Cooking. People watching. Traveling.
The first things people usually notice about me
My legs, when I'm wearing shorts. Apparently people think I shave my legs. Honestly, I don't. I'm just not that hairy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: House, Tracy Kidder. The Belgariad, David Eddings. A Walk in the Woods, Bill Bryson.
Movies: Paper Chase. Tampopo. Helvetica.
Music: Depends on what I'm doing. Lately, I've been listening to a lot of choral music while I paint. Temper Trap is another groupI've stumbled upon and like a lot.
Favourite food: Anything deep fried. Guilty pleasure: spam.
The six things I could never do without
1. my art.
2. aikido.
3. the ability to travel.
4. walking to everything.
5. my computer.
6. food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1. my art.
2. aikido.
3. real life worries related to my art.
4. if aikido really works on the street.
5. What I'm going to eat for my next meal (while I'm eating my current one)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If my profile has piqued your interest.