Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aileanduinn

29 M Evanston, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jun 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Irish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
UPDATE: I'm currently seeing someone but have elected to no disable this profile at present. Interested only in potentially making/meeting friends right now.

**********

I am originally from a small town in Kentucky and have just recently returned to Chicago’s North Shore after being away for a few years. I’ll always consider the south my home but my heart is in the Windy City and I’m thrilled to be back here.

I’ve been described as a bit of an old-school southern gentleman but perhaps with a bit of a modern twist. I love going to the theatre and the concert hall. I am a musician (tenor) and actor and although I don't desire either of these professions as a primary career, I still hope to make music and be in the occasional show from time to time.
As for the other arts, I love visual art and can spend hours in a good art museum or gallery. Really, I could spend hours in any good museum regardless of the subject! I love going to the symphony and other concerts of classical music, but I love a good jazz, blues, or a pop/rock concert and Irish or Scottish pub sessions too!

Another great passion (bordering on obsession) of mine is Irish and Scottish music, history, and culture. I am generally in love with anything Celtic or British. I finally got to travel to Ireland and Scotland in the summer of 2011 and I'm dying to go back!
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the music library at a major university just took on a second university job which allowed me to leave my part-time retail job. I am getting reacquainted with Chicago and the North Shore after having been away for a few years. Recently, I’ve been enjoying having nights and weekends off. The joys of regular business hours and having a life! I’m hoping to get back into music and theatre on the side.
I’m really good at
Singing
Teaching
Speaking in dialects (especially Irish, Scottish, and English) for the fun of it
Being a good listener and genuine friend
The first things people usually notice about me
Up here people usually notice my southern accent first!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Seriously, never ask a musician to list his favorite music and musicians This list could go on forever but in short, I like jazz, blues, Celtic, Irish and Scottish traditional music, classical/art music, and an eclectic blend of pop, rock, and alternative (some favorites in the latter category are KT Tunstall, Sara Bareilles, Florence + Machine, Maroon 5, and Coldplay)

Books: The Scarlet Pimpernel, Agatha Christie mysteries, The Great Gatsby, The Phantom of the Opera, Seabiscuit, The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, and all of James Herriot’s books. Currently I'm reading Outlander by Diana Gabaldon and a friend's manuscript.

Television:
Doctor Who is my all time favorite! I also like Torchwood, Criminal Minds, The Mentalist, and NCIS. I also watch Big Bang Theory and How I Met Your Mother when I remember when they air. Newer favorites include Chicago Fire (and I haven’t formed an opinion of Chicago PD yet) and The Blacklist.

Past TV Shows:
Frasier, Buffy the Vampire Slayer (sadly didn’t discover this until it was in re-runs), Cold Case, Star Trek (TOS, TNG, VOY), and Quantum Leap, as well as the CSI shows (before my favorite actors left) and Law & Order SVU.

Movies: Not even going to start this list! I haven’t seen a lot of recent movies, but generally speaking, if its a classic, a movie musical, or an award winning (or award-deserving) film I will love it!
The six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Love
3. Friendship
5. My passport (I love to travel, though I don't get enough opportunities to do so)
6. My Apple Devices (Mac, iPhone, iPad)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next chapter of my life. I have a masters in musicology and love teaching. I feel I’m a natural professor at heart, but I’m trying to narrow in on the right career path. However, in the mean time I am really enjoying my two jobs at the university which allow me to explore academic/music librarianship and arts administration.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don’t know yet! I’m still getting used to having Friday nights free after having had to work a retail job for so long which frequently had me working Fridays. I’m open to suggestions and a companion if you have a good date in mind!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not really going to admit anything that private that wide-open on the web, but I’m a pretty open person, so if you’re curious about something, just ask!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–34
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you feel like it! But seriously do write a message with some substance. Its hard to reply to, "Hey." or feel like I have anything else to talk with you about beyond answering the question in the one sentence you wrote. Imagine you're writing a letter. Does anyone still write letters besides me? I love writing and receiving them!

And especially write if...
-You enjoy intelligent and sometimes nerdy conversation.
-Enjoy fancy romantic dates and/or simple evenings staying in together.
-You’re shorter than me or aren’t opposed to dating someone shorter. I really don't care if you are taller than me as long as it doesn't bother you. There are so many more important things in a relationship.