Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aiqi

40 F Wellington, New Zealand

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi. I'm shy, but friendly. Say Hi back. I won't bite unless I find out you like that sort of thing. I'm also much better in conversation (IM or horror of horrors actually speaking out loud) than in these personal summary thingies.

I am a physicist by training and inclination. This tends to warp the way I see the world. I consider this a good thing.

I dance. Salsa, meringue, modern jive/ceroc and bellydance with a fair degree of competence, but I've tried many styles - from Argentine tango to contact improv.

I am short, sharp, and mostly harmless
What I’m doing with my life
Half of Wellington is working for the Government, the other half are artists in various stages of starvation. I am, unfortunately for this bio, in the Government half.
When I'm not in the office I can be found one of a couple of dance classes or out photographing the city.
I’m really good at
Solving small, practical problems, experimental cookery, making things.
Bellyflutters.

Also you know those pub-quiz style questions? The completely random ones that don't fit into sport, geography, pop music or any other category really? I'm pretty damn good at those.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't clearly remember noticing me for the first time, so its difficult to say. If I ask my friends, I'm bound to get a facetious answer, so I'm rather at a loss as to what to put here. Suggestions anyone?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I default to speculative fiction, but read widely. Authors I currently reread include Iain Banks(with or without the M), Lois McMaster Bujold, Terry Prattchett, Patrick O'Brian.
Music - I tend to the dark (Nick Cave, Leonard Cohen), augmented with strange World-dance music and old Kiwi pop.
Food is Good. Except for seafood, peas and Brussels sprouts. Chocolate, citrus, wine and scotch are particularly good.
The six things I could never do without
My camera. My computer - a link to the world. Friends, I don't see often enough. Dance. My books - and the library. Livejournal.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The environment. Energy. Food. Interesting pictures. Dance. The fundamental interconnectedness of all things. I seem to be on Hitchiker's kick today. Beats Heinlein anyway.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from work. Having a drink and/or watching embarrassingly crap reality TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still like playing dress-ups.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
* You like to be on the receiving end of randomness and obscurity