Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

airchildstrega

27 F Indianapolis, IN

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Administration
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm in the process of changing some of this. I don't know how much I will or won't use this site, but since I'm getting messages based on outdated essays, I may as well take a cursory glance and try to make the information accurate.

My name is Allison but I also go by Alli pretty frequently. This site and I have an on-again, off-again relationship.

I don't know what you want to know about me, so here are the basics:

-I'm a huge English dork. If you can't string a proper sentence, we aren't going to be friends for long. Spelling and grammar count, folks. If you message me and substitute letters like "U" and "R" for "you" and "are," I will first plot to murder your first born, and then promptly ignore you.
-I care a lot. This applies to friends, family, significant others, pets, causes, opinions, whatever. I just sort of put my all into it. Apathy pisses me off.
-I'm insecure about my appearance. I always have been.
-I laugh a lot. I'm very easily amused and have a wicked case of the giggles.
-I'm a D&D nerd and a sci fi geek. More so the latter lately.
-I like to write, but I don't do it nearly enough anymore.

There's more, but I won't bore you with the details.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for an appraisal management company as a client liaison. It sounds super fancy, but it's still a desk job- like any other. I love it, though. I'm incredibly lucky to work in the environment that I do.

I'm living in Fountain Square with my roommate and my dog Molly. My office also recently moved downtown, so all of a sudden, I'm no longer a suburb dweller. I'm loving it, though.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My best skill is turning phrases into abstract concepts that barely reference their original inspiration. I have yet to decide if it is a good thing to be good at this.

I'm a fantastic worrier. I was born to be the motherly type. I fret and want to make sure that everyone is okay. I play den mother to my friends and they learn to love me for it.

I'm good at heckling life. Taking things that people say and randomly cracking jokes? I wish I could make a career out of that, but sadly I can only do my best to create a slew of "You had to be there" moments for my social circle.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height! I am ridiculously tall for a woman. Next is usually my laugh, as I am a loud person who loves to laugh at all the inappropriate times.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I have read a good deal with medieval/fantasy in my time (If you know about the Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind then you are my hero), but lately I have been picking up more modern/literary fiction than anything else. Flannery O'Connor is a personal favorite from my fiction classes. From my childhood, I have a great appreciation for the His Dark Materials trilogy - The Subtle Knife was my favorite.

Oh, and the Beatnik poets piss me off. Their actual poetry and prose isn't bad or anything, but the concept behind their movement is absolutely ridiculous and more than a little offensive. I don't think less of people who are fans of theirs, but after spending a semester studying their lives and works, I just... can't even pretend to think that they're anything but privileged brats who thought they could play the poverty game for kicks.

Movies: Musicals appease the vocalist in me. I will never get enough of Funny Girl, Hairspray and The Producers. Beyond musicals, I enjoy Kiss, Kiss, Bang, Bang, Thank You for Smoking, Boondock Saints, Dumb and Dumber, Kung Pow, and others that I will probably never add at a later date. Because let's be honest- most people love a lot of fucking movies.

TV (even though they didn't list it): Stargate SG-1, Farscape, Sanctuary, Doctor Who, Warehouse 13 - remember when I said something about being a sci fi nut..?

Music: Sarah McLachlan wrote my life before I lived it, I'm convinced. Other artists that I enjoy include Eisley, Say Anything, Lenka, The Lion & The Sail... again, there is not enough time in the world to list them all. I will listen to anything, but will not promise to like it.

Food: I have always had strange texture issues when it comes to food, but I am a huge fan of most Italian food. I grew up on it, so it's not too surprising.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I hate this section. You don't care about it either. Let's just move on.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
As weird as this may sound, typography and printing technology. I minored in graphic arts technology and digital publishing in college and have since then found myself fascinated and easily distracted by thoughts and conversations about layouts, typography, print styles, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't do the bar scene a lot. It's not that I don't enjoy it when I do go out, but it's just rare. I prefer a night in with my dog, netflix, and a craft/home project. But I'm open to the idea of company :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I care, I care a lot. This gets me into trouble.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you see something that makes you want to learn more. There is only so much I can convey about myself through these little essays. I love meeting new people and making new friends.