Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

airhead_genius

44 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 39–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 3:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Here's a random off the cuff ode to what I like, unedited for authenticity and completely open to broad interpretation**:

I have a thing for musicians. In any and all forms, but acoustic guitar players get me where I live the most.
I am also fond of
* tall gangly men with big strong hands.
* straight teeth and easy smiles.
* ooo, and I do like a French accent, or at least a foreign language speaker so let's throw that in.
* men that can wield a hammer and a power tool and know how to build stuff.
* someone with a desire to go on an adventure, but the understanding that it takes me a day or two to sort my life out.
* a man with an Aunt Mimi in the south of France or Spain who's determined to leave her cottage to him in her will.
* a passionate man that genuinely prefers a 40 something to a 20 something.
* someone grown up and responsible and employed and all that good stuff, but who also likes to go out and dance their behind off reasonably often.
(If you think that I actually need you to meet all this criteria, you might struggle with me in real life)

My self summary doesn't actually have much self in it does it? I am not much of an instruction follower. Here's a bit of me though:
What I would really love to do is to buy a plot of land near a shore somewhere and get a Dwell style prefab dropped right onto it. I am perfectly capable of doing a project like this by myself, but would enjoy having someone working on it with me. Not least to discuss whether Design really is Within Reach.

I am a designer and a do-er and a bit of an entrepreneur. A fun and high functioning partner to mosey through life taking on projects and traveling overseas and going on road trips in a DWR air stream would be just peachy.

**Newsflash: I don't actually have a type, so i've probably given a totally wrong impression. You've got to write something though right?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making money without working too often*.
Planning my next chapter.
Daydreaming about prefabs by the shore.

*to the many broke men that write asking how I do this, I worked very hard for many years and made some good investments. If it was easy, everyone would do it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I was a really good fabric designer.
Since getting out of the garment industry I've turned out to be pretty good at coming up with assorted money making schemes and taking extremely extended vacations.
And I can grow things and build stuff and host a great barbecue.
And no one can click their toes as well as I can.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Who knows? One of these maybe...Big smile. Hoop nose ring. English accent. Short hair - the prevailing culture would have you believe that long hair is obligatory on chicks in America, but in reality it kinda isn't.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read but can't retain titles or authors. Except when I read books that are supposedly great, but turn out to be a pile of poo - like White Teeth, for instance.

Equally bad memory for movie titles and directors. High Hopes is still my favorite film of all time though. Well, as far as I can recall. (Har)

I think Modern Family is genius and The New Normal is a load of bollocks. To give you an idea...

I have pretty broad tastes in music, but can't stand pop and, contrary to most people my age it seems, I am not so thrilled with 80s music.
I was just listening to my ipod on the subway and was amused by this genius line "to sing in yer carsey while you suss out the moon" which also made me ponder the fact that you can be a fantastic singer but if you've got a face like a miserable weasel, you might not get the recognition you deserve. Sorry Steve Marriott.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Thing one and thing two (my big haired children)
Good product design
A strong cup of tea
Imagination
Tunes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The astounding number of men that write offering to suck my toes. If you knew how often the soles of my feet are dirty, you'd quit offering. (OK cupid periodically takes down the photo of my feet since they are, bewilderingly, inappropriate)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Wondering why most people are so indignant about the possibility of a "typical" Friday night. "Oh my, I don't have a typical night ever. I am busy hang gliding, bungee jumping and skiing in a latex full body suit and a tiara. And I still manage to keep my thumb up my arse while doing it".

In contrast, I am either home or out and about. Typically.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't do yoga. If that blows your mind, don't worry. Almost every other man, woman and beast does it in New York - apparently - so you can just click on the next profile.
Oh and I don't ride a bike either. Well, I caaaannnnn ride a bike, cos it's not difficult or anything, but I don't actually want to do so in New York. Unless I am on Governor's Island in which case I will ride one like a mofo.
If you are yet another "must ride a bike" man, then my epic fail is noted.
(it is starting to weird me out that 90% of the men I like the look of are into yoga and bicycles. Oh the irony...)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are tall, gangly, bearded, guitar playing, strong, smiley, funny, talented, kind and have an Aunt Mimi. (and I will say it again: If you think that I actually need you to meet all this criteria, you might struggle with me in real life)

I can give you a bunch of reasons why you might click on the next profile: like the fact that I likely hit my gorgeousness peak at 38 and a few years have passed since. And I am funny and quick witted and independent and can put up my own shelves and, apparently, American men find all those things intimidating. Oh, and I've got two wonderful kids which is a giant deal breaker for many a boyish man. But, if you're looking for someone interesting and still quite nice to look at, then I might be for you.

I would rather be single than be unsatisfactorily partnered and many people I meet seem to trudge along because they've forgotten how to go it alone. Thats not for me. But once in a while I meet a couple with passion and solidarity after 10 years or more and I realize that that would be better still. Ideally, the thought of being long term partnered appeals to you too. (Of course I know this is the short term site, but the folks on Match are crashingly dull so I am taking my long shot chance here)

p.s. my kids are bi-racial so if you've made it this far, but your personality tends towards the bigoted, then bugger off you annoying twerp.

The end.

Ok so it turns out there's even more!!
If you are younger than 37 or older than 54, please save your precious time and write to someone else. Seriously, listen up all you too young and too old guys - I am not going to reply!