Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Oakland, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 20
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
A little extra
Other, but not too serious about it
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It seems that this changes oh so often...

I'm Anna. I am in a transitional place and on an upward trajectory.

I am looking for a partner for a little or a long time. No expectations.

I am a quiet, but genuine person. I sing "If I Had words to Make a Day For You" to my parrot every day. I love simple pleasures. I've been some places and I've seen some things.

I want to find somebody who is patient and caring and emotionally strong.

Someone who was very close to me once described me as an ember. A little spark that is self-sustaining and warm, but also something that you have to get up close to really appreciate and see. I've always felt that that fits.

*and just a note about polyamory... I tried it a while back, and while I might want an open marriage someday, right now the prospect of having multiple relationships at the same time seems like too much work. However, I'm also not the jealous type, so tentatively, if you are already in a polyamorous relationship and have room for me in your life, then message away :) *
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Feeding baby birds at the parrot store where I work. Thinking about grad school and or a higher paying job. Writing letters to friends, poetry and a memoir. Painting and playing my violin some. Living with my sisters in a platonic love triangle :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being there. Relating to animals. Filling out this profile endlessly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My grandmother's high cheekbones.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
*I used to judge people based on their interests, but I've found out the hard way that when it comes to love, none of this section should matter at all*

But, for curiosity's sake:

My favorite movie of all time is Practical Magic with Sandra Bullock and Nicole Kidman. I also like Amelie, Stranger than Fiction, The Constant Gardener, and The Painted Veil.

My favorite band used to be No Doubt, but I've grown up. I still like some good ska though. Other influences are Lauryn Hill, Fleetwood Mac, Florence + the Machine, Feist and Joni Mitchell. Right now I'm listening to a lot of Birds & Batteries, Be Your Own PET, Chelsea Wolfe, and The Bloody Hollies.

I just read a very interesting book by Oliver Sacks and the highlight of the year was reading War and Peace. I also love books by Toni Morrison, Frank McCourt and Sherman Alexie.

My sisters and I have spent the last few months watching the L Word on netflix. I also watch Game of Thrones and Smash.

I like radio shows and TED talks.

If you want to make me happy bring me some cheese (any) and salami with no nitrites. Mmmmmmm....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Medication. Without it I'd be on the streets
Everything else I've done without at some point or another...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I've gotten to be where I am and what my next move is. What the next blip of my memoir is going to be about. How my friends and former lovers are and what they're up to.

Honestly I don't think too much anymore about big issues or intellectual topics aside from what's in whatever book I'm reading at the moment. I'm intelligent, but kind of a simple gal at the same time
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
beat from work, but sometimes I still go out. You might find me at the New Parkway in downtown Oakland, or getting trashed at this delicious restaurant/bar that's down the street from my house. In either case you'll probably find me in the company of my sisters or one of my best friends, 'cause we're cool like that :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm bipolar. (before you run screaming for the hills... although I do have a pretty gnarly form of the disorder that did screw up my life plan two years ago, my meds keep me entirely symptomless, so it really shouldn't be an issue if you're interested in dating me)

Actually, more of an issue are the side effects that come from my meds than actual fluctuations in mood or demeanor due to the disorder. I understand any trepidation on your part thinking about dating someone with a mood disorder, but honestly I'm at the most stable point of my life right now, and it's really lovely.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You wanna come over and make some kale chips and watch Buffy on Netflix.
-You have a mental illness and would like to swap stories
-You want to be distant lovers but close friends