Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 M Louisville, CO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:53pm
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I finish what I start and I've recently completed some major goals. These include a remodel of my house (I did most of the work), 3 years of grad school on top of a few existing degrees and a career shift at the height of my former career. Now it's time to focus on a relationship.

I'm a Colorado native and love the lifestyle here--especially those things outdoors. During the summer you'll find me hiking, cycling and backpacking. In the winter I'm snowshoeing, skiing or on a yurt trip in the back country. While I don't expect my significant other to go on every adventure, it's important that we share a few (e.g., you can and like to throw on a 30lb pack and hike a few miles into the backcountry for a couple of days). Aside from the outside, we could be at a rock concert at Red Rocks, the symphony at Chautauqua, cooking a coconut curry chicken or on the couch with takeout and a movie.

My work-life balance is essential. Personal development is also important: physical, intellectual and spiritual. I've accomplished a lot on my own and I'm looking to accomplish even more with the right person. I understand the work that goes into a relationship (especially communication) and that the rewards can far outweigh the effort. I'm already complete--a good relationship is the icing on the cake.

People and planet are what it's all about. I have a great family and a large circle of friends that date back to high school. My friends describe me as intelligent, funny, thoughtful, a good communicator and easy on the eyes. I'd throw in honest and determined, too. I have a romantic side as well as the capability and confidence to share my thoughts. I have a thirst for knowledge and I jump at opportunities to expand my mind.

I've found that simplifying my life (especially by slowing consumption) allows me to focus more on experiences and the moments contained in each. Don't get me wrong, I like my toys. I also have a strong internal drive that allows me to succeed in reaching my goals.

Finally, I believe that a relationship should be an oasis in the craziness of life and not a part of that craziness.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm completing a career shift to pursue something meaningful to me (sustainability and renewable energy). I've been in grad school for the past 3 years and just finished!
I also just wrapped up a top-to-bottom remodel of my home--I can tile a floor, work on plumbing and even rewire a 3-way light switch.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Anything and everything I set my mind to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look younger than my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My literary tastes run the range including: business, leadership, self-improvement, history, historical fiction, sci-fi/fantasy, etc.
Movies, wide range: drama, chick flicks, foreign films--I'm up for most anything except mega-action and horror.
Classic rock -- The Beatles, 80s, 90s, and this millennium, jazz (especially big band and trios), classical--I dig the symphony.
Great conversations, laughter, walks. Being inspired by nature. Learning.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- my profile resonated with you

- you're looking for your best friend

- bonus points if you are a nerd.

- please note: I'm not a health nut or exercise junkie, but my diet does not include fast food and I exercise pretty regularly. TV on the couch is more an exception than the norm. ;)