Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ak3074

31 Astoria, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm laid-back (doesn't everybody think that about themselves?), generally happy with my life, a bit (or very, depending on your definition) cynical, and I drink a lot of water.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
(Is this where potential partners try to find out how much money you have?)

I work as a copy editor, which I simultaneously enjoy (because I'm eradicating evil, e.g., misspellings and dangling modifiers) and loathe (because I encounter the depths of human depravity, e.g., there/their/they're confusion).

I like to travel, but I feel like I ought to be saving for an apartment or something.

About a year ago, I committed to sleeping at least eight hours per night (or trying to), and it's changed my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Spelling and grammar. But I'm not a jerk about it…usually.

Waking up early to work out. This is a semi-recent development, but I'm really liking it, despite never having been too athletic as a kid.

Drinking a lot of iced coffee, no matter what the temperature.

Recognizing guest stars on Law & Order: SVU.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm Asian? I'm probably not smiling on the subway? I'm sarcastic?

I have no idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I generally prefer nonfiction (I guess I feel like I learned something), but like everybody, I really enjoyed both the Harry Potter and Song of Ice and Fire series. I also used to be quite cheap about books and regularly borrow from the library, but ever since I received a Kindle for Christmas a few years ago, I've actually purchased titles. It's so g.d. easy!

Movies: $14 to watch a movie with people who won't stop texting and refuse to leave their crying infants at home? No thanks. I'll wait three months for it to appear on Netflix. (But some of my old favorites include Back to the Future, The Sound of Music, and the Planet of the Apes films.)

Shows: Currently, I love Breaking Bad, Homeland, Game of Thrones. (Shocking, right?) I also love Law & Order: SVU and Family Guy reruns because they're always on TV (sometimes even at the same time!).

Music: I miss the '90s station on Sirius.

Food: I want it all. I can find something to eat on any menu, but I especially love pizza (sigh) and Thai.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* iced coffee
* yoga (yeah, I know)
* Seamless
* Google Calendar
* Pentel R.S.V.P. fine-tip ballpoint pens
* my family and friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
* the weather
* Citi Bike availability at nearby locations
* Fudgie the Whale
* Words with Friends
* the likelihood of Rafa Nadal winning another French Open
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most likely, I'm having dinner with friends or catching up on whatever cable drama I'm obsessed with at the moment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I look up the answers to crossword puzzles. (I know—I'm a phony!)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You actually read this profile and can reference something specific about it.