Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ak_seven

32 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am simple in thought and deed. I like being open and honest with people, and understanding them and their feelings. One close friend described me as a "humanist", a description I thought was apt (after looking up what it meant).
I love listening to people, and finding creative ways to understand and express my own self.

I love being out in nature, and more generally I love being outside. I really like rain, and it thrills me no end to be drenched in it (one of the many reasons I love Seattle).

I grew up in India. I moved to the States when I was 19 to go to college, taught a year of high school, and moved to Seattle in 2005 to begin graduate studies. I finished graduate school last year. I now work in scientific research for a living, and I love the creative aspects of my job, both in the science, and the dissemination of the research through writing, talks and posters.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a post-doc at the University of Washington/Harborview Medical Center. I work on applying mathematical models, to study how HIV can most effectively be prevented. I came here via a background in math, which led me to specialize in quantitative ecology and statistics, and focus on public health applications. I really enjoy what I do.

For the past 8 months, I have been learning capoeira, a Brazilian martial art that combines music, dance and self-defense. I have always wanted to learn how to move in creative ways, and capoeira is an excellent medium for that. Recently, I also got into teaching Bollywood dancing, which I have taught twice at community events in Shoreline.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. If my hair is grown out, then my curls. Some people notice my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Sand County Almanac, Player Piano, Burmese Days, A Fine Balance.
The six things I could never do without
1. Checking in with my parents who are in India, (almost) everyday.

2. My books.

3. Swimming (and in the summer it has to be outside).

4. One deep conversation a week with someone.

5. Being lazy.

6. Biking around Seattle.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The impacts of technology and social media on society, and interpersonal human relationships.
How math can describe the world, and its inherent strengths and limitations.

How I can increase the amount of backpacking I do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, or reading at home.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
if you think we have some mutual interest(s), and/or if you'd like to meet!