Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

akatherine

29 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Leo
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have been living in New York for over a decade; I came here for school, and it is hard to imagine leaving. However, as a career graduate student, I have been given many opportunities to travel. I have been making yearly trips to Latin America, mainly Brazil, but I am interested in getting to know Asia better.

A seemingly endless education has endowed me with such helpful skills as being able to translate more languages than I can speak, and a condition that my chiropractor has described as “scholar’s neck.” But looking forward to graduating soon and working full-time… I think.

I want to start hiking more.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a curator, teacher, and art historian.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Opening jars and TCB.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My big hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Roberto Bolaño, Tolstoy, Dickens, Murakami, Jonathan Franzen, Zadie Smith, Cortázar.

Movies: The high and the low. Anything that takes place in New York in the 80s. Paul Thomas Anderson. Just saw Roadhouse for the first time, and that was pretty life changing.

Music: Things that rock, have soul, are funky.
George Harrison, Mahler, Radiohead, The Black Keys, Bonobo, St. Vincent, D’Angelo, Dirty Projectors, etc.

TV: Breaking Bad, Louie, 30 Rock, It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Top of the Lake.

Food: Mexican, Vietnamese, Barbeque. Anything spicy with lots of vegetables. Bagels. Cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Dogs, friends, museums, big earrings, sunshine, and a cold beer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Food. Why we haven't found a solution to the energy crisis. Where I spent that 20 dollars. But mostly food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Live music or, dinner out or at a bar with friends-- anywhere where I can have a drink and a conversation
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I didn't learn how to ride a bike until I was like 7 or 8. (And I still scare friends and family members when I mount one.)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a good sense of humor and aren't going to murder me in my sleep. (Sense of humor would help for that last one.)