Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

akiko_bella

32 F Durham, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:37pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm intelligent and sporadically funny and I'm a geek. I even run a local meetup group called Durham Geeks. If you like boardgames, wine/beer, and the occasional science outing (and sometimes we mix it up beyond that) I'd suggest you join. That and a few other things (like the copious number of animals I share space with) tend to keep me fairly busy.

Right now, I'm getting ready to start on my yoga teacher training. Hopefully, by this time next year I'll be teaching. It's also helped me find my "center" and start to be the person I want to be. It's my favorite form of exercise, followed by kickboxing, jogging and obstacle course racing.

I also spend time reading, taking photos, playing board and video games, singing and baking.I live to feed and entertain people. I'm even trying my hand at making wine.

I've probably written this in the least interesting format, but that's why the hubby is a writer while I am a photographer. I can see it and snap it, I'm just not as good at the outright creativity that writing requires.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in a "lab" on weekdays and try to find new adventures on the weekends with friends. I don't actually do bench work or work directly with animals, hence the "".
I’m really good at
Truthfully, I'm good at a handful of things. I sing and bake well, take reasonably high quality photos, make people comfortable in my home and am better than average at word games.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty short (5'3). People have told me I have a nice smile and eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Tom Robbins, The Count of Monte Cristo, Jane Austen, Chuck Palahniuk, Jim Butcher, Charlene Harris, Kurt Vonnegut, Life of Pi, the Brontes, Picture of Dorian Gray, Pat Rothfuss, Neil Gaiman, Warren Ellis, Richard Preston, and I'm halfway through Game of Thrones.

Movies - Fight Club, High Fidelity, Labyrinth, Princess Bride, Secretary, Trainspotting, Serenity, Edward Scissorhands, anything by Hayao Miyazaki, SLC punk, Repo! the Genetic Opera, Zombieland, the Harry Potter series, the new Batman series, Pride and Prejudice, Scott Pilgrim, Hot Fuzz, Shawn of the Dead, The Avengers (and associated movies), Topsy Turvy, Phantom of the Opera, We Bought a Zoo.

TV - Big Bang Theory, Battlestar Galactica, Firefly, Doctor Who, Torchwoods, Gilmore Girls, Eureka, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Freaks and Geeks, Stargate, Supernatural, Vampire Diaries, Castle, Spartacus, Falling Skies, How I Met Your Mother, and Glee (yeah, I'll admit it).

Food - anything tasty but I tend to lean towards Italian and Mediterranean foods when it's my turn to pick where dinner will be. I've just recently discovered a severe love for sushi. Apparently not liking cooked fish doesn't mean it's bad raw.

Music - U2, NIN, Muse, Ramones, Flogging Molly, The Pixies, Sex Pistols, Misfits, Radiohead, Coheed and Cambria, Bad Religion, Sarah Brightman, Andrew Lloyd Weber, Led Zeppelin, Iggy Pop, David Bowie, The Clash, Daft Punk, Bjork, Crystal Method, Depeche Mode, The Cure, Black Flagg, Op Ivy, Cruxshadows, 80s, Joan Jett, Norah Jones, Freezepop, Paramore, Mutemath, Beck, Tribe Called Quest, OutKast, Wilco, Etta James, opera, big band/swing, and the list, as always, goes on.
The six things I could never do without
Music, intelligence, furry critters, a camera, internet access and good wine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to achieve what I want in life, who I want to be and how to be the best version of myself. Occasionally where to find the best cat photos on the internet.
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be exploring a new boardgame, out at a movie or museum event, drinking some wine, or hanging with friends. Or I could be going to bed early for yoga, running, obstacle courses or road trips for Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing. It's part of the getting-to-know-you process. Ask questions. I like questions. I will generally answer them if they're at all thought out.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you made it this far and haven't counted the number of times I've said yoga. You're looking for friends, maybe more. You engage in any of the aforementioned activities and are looking for someone to perform them with.