Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

akiminuws

38 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A New Yorker to the bone, I strive to be balanced, fair and grounded. Left-leaning but not always sure we should pay for it.
Open and adventurous to new tastes and flavors but recognize my limits. Find I'm still easily amused so lots of things make me smile. When it matters, I'm a quick learner.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have started volunteering with kids who want their GED, still work with kids in the schools, starting a blog but right now the biggest time suck is that I am moving. There is lots to do.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to think I have a good bullshit detector, especially when it comes to men. Also I like to feed people and experiment in the kitchen.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair, height, smile but wait for it...my laugh. When I was younger, opinion vacillated between my laugh sounding like Eddie Murphy or Julia Roberts. I like to think its mellowed but still quite distinctive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading Now: My friend's disssertation to book. Its dense but good. Favorite Author: Murakami
Movies: Harold and Maude, Annie Hall, anything Almodovar, the original Star Wars Trilogy, Harold and Kumar go to White Castle, Saving Face, Boyhood
TV: Game of Thrones, Person of Interest, Brooklyn 99 and FOB
Music: Open to anything, mostly a mix of things
Food: I love to eat! so although I wish my diet was more plant-based, I eat lots of pork, fish and fried chicken.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a beverage (water, coffee, tea) , yoga mat, chromebook, smartphone, public libraries, kindle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I confess to spending way too much time thinking about the kids I work with...some days very practical lesson planning and other times "ugh, what the.."
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
taking it easy. I'm NYC born and bred so I'll go out if I feel like it but I don't have to anymore.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't stand picky eaters. I have gotten over my bias against male vegans and vegetarians because good conversation is more important. Besides even I can't eat bacon every single day....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-Five NYC boroughs only please. I live in Manhattan and prefer that you do too.
-We're at LEAST a solid B match. Let' believe the algorithm works.
-Don't be upset if I don't reply. Sometimes I just don't so sorry.