Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

akla4747

30 F Brookline, MA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm originally from Alaska, but I've been in Boston for almost 5 years - part of me is hoping to move out West to be closer to my family, but it might not be in the cards anytime soon.

I'm a really approachable and warm person. I'm intelligent, close to my family, funny, hard-working, and emotional (that "puppy love" Budweiser ad will probably get me every time!). My work can be pretty draining at times, so I like to spend my free time taking care of myself and having fun (whether that means Watching Netflix, using Groupons for random dinners/activities, or going out to a bar with friends)

I don't really do checklists for what I'm looking for in a guy since I think the most interesting guys are the ones who aren't my "type" but still manage to make a connection that inexplicably works for me. That said...I love animals and probably wouldn't date someone in the long-term who didn't enjoy wrestling with a big fluffy mutt (or a little one...I'm flexible).
What I’m doing with my life
Balancing work & play - I'm a medical social worker.
I’m really good at
Telling stories, making financial plans with spreadsheets, talking, shamelessly singing karaoke badly, ordering indian/ethiopian food.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Fountainhead, Dick Francis novels (Hot Money), Janet Evanovich novels, Stieg Larsson's Millenium series, The Fairy Rebel, Snow Treasure, A Secret Garden, A Little Princess, Anne of Green Gables... I'll admit, most of my favorites are books I read when I was young. A recent book I really enjoyed was Wild, by Cheryl Strayed.

Movies: Harvey (with Jimmy Stewart), Get Shorty, Little Miss Sunshine, Juno, Office Space, Disney movies, His Girl Friday, Fargo, Big Lebowski, Singin' in the Rain (except for that weird bit in the middle), Stranger Than Fiction, Secretary, The Secret of Roan Inish

Shows: The Office (US & UK), Buffy (RIP), Monk (RIP), Lie to Me (RIP), Law & Order (all), Arrested Development, Modern Family, Ridiculous reality shows like Shark Tank and Celebrity Apprentice

Food: I eat a lot of healthy food day to day - but when I go out to restaurants, I like: Indian, Thai, Ethiopian, Italian, desserts (I don't like sushi)

Banana Pudding: Magnolia in NYC, NY
Cupcakes: Caboodle Cupcake in Terre Haute, IN (closed)
Biscuits: Tupelo Honey in Asheville, NC
Chocolate Chip cookies: Local Root in Chicago, IL.
Grilled cheese: Fontina/Shortrib sandwich at The Beehive, Boston, MA

Music: Pop/Folk/Musicals... I don't really do super loud music with heavy bass. But it's cool if you do - with headphones?
The six things I could never do without
Is this for a weekend or a lifetime? I'm going to assume somewhere in between.
1. I need my glasses (or contacts) because I have really terrible vision.
2. I need my running shoes, since my feet need to be comfortable on my travels.
3. I need good food.
4. I need my family (might need to re-order these later)
5. I need radio/tv/movies/books...this one I can do without for a weekend, but not a lifetime. I love to lose myself in stories of strange faraway places, like Belle in Beauty & the Beast!
6. I need access to pets with allergy inducing dander/fur/hair because they make me so joyful, energized, and peaceful. (I don't have pets, but I convince friends to let me run/walk their dogs.) Those with life-ending allergies to pets should beware.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the world could be so much better... and how I can't really figure out how to fix it.

What I could be doing with my Netflix/Hulu time.
On a typical Friday night I am
out for dinner/drinks with my friends. That might not sound exciting, but it is nice to be in a place long enough to develop friendships that you can count on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not laid back. OKC has that wrong. I'm not sure what else they may have wrong...but my roommates have confirmed that "laid back" is not the appropriate term to describe me. Intense may be a better adjective. On the positive, they have dismissed uptight. I'm definitely not uptight.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you would like to get to know me offline.