Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

akp925

35 F Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Norwegian, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
10/19/2013: just moved to Dallas. Profile update pending. Hold yer horses cowboys!

I am a happy self-sufficient homeowner in lovely brownstone Brooklyn. I'm silly, smart and stylish. I'm artistic and athletic. I live for alliteration.

I love Indian food and dominoes. I don’t take myself too seriously. I think you should be able to laugh about almost anything.
What I’m doing with my life
*I am a Textile Manager for a Fashion company. I travel to Europe and Asia regularly for my job. I source, develop and manage fabric for a women’s apparel brand. It’s part aesthete, part science geek, part international business. I love it. And the perks are great. But I am definitely NOT your average fashionista (really) so please don’t let this put you off.
I’m really good at
I read and craft and laugh. A lot. I cultivate inspiration and collect new experiences of all kinds.

I love hiking and camping almost as much as 5 star hotels and Michelin starred meals. I boast appropriate and savvy wardrobing for all possible scenarios* ; )

good at? board games, especially word games. Telling stories. out drinking you.
The first things people usually notice about me
my nearly omnipresent smile.
...smiling is such an easy way to proliferate positive energy and an enthusiasm for life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
let's save sooomething for our first meeting. (yes, I want to meet)
The six things I could never do without
I love good conversation above most things. It's likely that I have a passionate opinion and a book to lend you on the subject (you're welcome ;). But I am also open-minded, worldly, and (oxford comma!) love a divergent viewpoint.

I love traveling, spontaneity and adventure of all sorts; I am social and outgoing and can talk to pretty much anyone (NYC cabbies are some of the most interesting people in the world, I swear...) But I am equally a quiet stay at home body who enjoys her own company and plethora of hobbies (well, as quiet as a never-ending, one-person dance party can be ;).

I love swimming in natural bodies of water (like the fjords of Norway, my mother’s homeland) and a good Chinese foot massage.

I love coffee and cuddling and the Times in bed on lazy Sunday mornings. I like my eggs over easy with rye toast. (In case you cook...that would be a bonus).

I am very close to my amazing family and am lucky enough to have more than a few exceptional people in my life. True emotional intimacy and strong honest relationships with integrity are what make life worth living.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...if we enjoy a few cocktails together I am bound to tell you more than a few secrets...

also... I am embarrassingly addicted to exclamation points, emoticons and ellipses...! : (
this is especially regrettable for an English major... I know, it's unforgivable...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–46
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating