Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

akrabu139

30 M Charleston, WV

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:02am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born and raised in Charleston, WV. I’m a WV Wesleyan alum with a degree in computer information science. I enjoy photography, kayaking, trail running, community service, meditation, coffee shops, and eating copious amounts of sushi. Oh, and when I’m not doing any of that, I’m probably watching Doctor Who. 👽

For those of you into such things, I test as an ENTP on the MBTI.

Follow me: @mstevesmithjr
What I’m doing with my life
I am the Senior IS Specialist for a large law firm. I'm also in the process of making some major lifestyle changes. I'm down 80lbs as of August 23, 2013.
I’m really good at
* Photography
* Driving a stick shift
* Making people laugh
* Focusing and being in the present moment
* The occasional old school video game (SEGA!)
* Fixing things and providing (lots of) random information
* Monitoring and reporting your activities back to the mothership
* Removing the previous line from your memory
* Making bulleted lists - hell yeah!
The first things people usually notice about me
My bald head? Others have mentioned my eyes - they are green with flicks of yellow. It's probably my handsome, manly beard, though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love anything by Stephen King, H. P. Lovecraft, Dean Koontz, and so forth. Sci-fi, mystery, horror, or something "weird" haha.

I don't watch TV regularly, but I catch up with Doctor Who, True Blood, The Walking Dead, Dexter, The Game of Thrones, Lost Girl, Hannibal, Archer, and The Colbert Report in spurts. I'd rather be outside, honestly - but I do enjoy cuddling up on the couch and watching a movie with someone else!

My musical tastes are vast and varying. I'll go from classical music one week, to hard rock and metal the next week, to easygoing singer/songwriters the week after that. Amon Amarth, Disturbed, Three Days Grace, Cake, Motion City Soundtrack, Breaking Bejamin, Bob Seger, Tom Petty, Regina Spektor, Tom Waits, Johnny Cash, Deadmau5, and Ellen Allien are all favorites.

I also like podcasts. I especially enjoy Radiolab, This American Life, and Professor Blastoff.

I love foreign foods. My favorite is sushi, and other Asian cuisines, including Thai and Vietmanese. Indian is another favorite. I drink green tea constantly. I love vegetarian dishes. I'm generally a meat eater, but I prefer chicken or fish, as opposed to red meat.
The six things I could never do without
* My camera
* Meditation
* Deep, meaningful conversations
* Some form of transportation / my passport
* An active lifestyle (I'm not "sporty" but I am "outdoorsy")
* Entertainment in the form of a good book, album, or podcast.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
* What if we're the disease, and global warming is the cure?
* What if air is poisonous, taking around 80 years to kill us?
* Why the hell Pluto isn't a planet anymore
* Where all the rum has gone
On a typical Friday night I am
* Geocaching
* Trail running
* Going on a road trip
* Hanging out with friends
* Trying to take over the world
* Eating copious amounts of sushi
* Reading a book in a coffee shop or book store.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love cats. I love every kind of cat. I just want to hug all of them - but I can't hug every cat. :3

Also, here's a brief history of my culinary experience:
http://poorlydrawnlines.com/comic/cooking/
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
...any of the following is true:

* You think bowties are cool.
* You like long conversations.
* You know of a good local hangout.
* I'm sorry, I 'm thinking about cats again.
* You can introduce me to something new.
* You practice mindfulness and meditation.
* You want to get outside and DO something!
* You want more than friends, but not right away.
* You could teach me how to cook something healthy.
* You're looking for an eventual long-term relationship.
* You think my beard is irresistibly charming and attractive.
* You could broaden my artistic / musical / cultural horizons.
* You could teach me yoga, or an awesome workout routine.
* You're a rebel *with* a cause, and want to make a difference!
* You participate in community service opportunities in the area.
* You want to go hiking, trail running, fishing, or geocaching.
* You just want a new friend (just friends; no creeper - promise).

My only deal breaker is smoking. Though I don't think any less of smokers, it would limit our ability to hang out in person because I am allergic.