Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aladamnbama

30 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:44am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in a conservative Pasadena-adjacent city, but my heart of hearts has always been in the Bay Area. IMHO, San Francisco is the best city in the country, if not the world. I will die in SF but that doesn't mean I won't live elsewhere before doing so. I went to school in Santa Cruz, and I've been in SF since 2007. I'm at once an idealist and a realist, all while being incredibly cynical. Just trust me on this.

(Username: aladamnbama)

I am interested, genuine, and good people.
What I’m doing with my life
Living the dream and grateful for it.
I’m really good at
walking fast, proofreading/editing, giving advice, and trivia.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like mostly non-fiction, like Guns, Germs & Steel and anything by David Sedaris--especially his audio books. I've discovered, to my dismay, that novels tend to disappoint. But that said, I enjoyed gems like Ender's Game, The Catcher in the Rye, and The Mysteries of Pittsburgh.

My favorite movies are probably Muriel's Wedding, The Red Violin, Chaos, and Showgirls ("Different places!!!"), but I'll watch most anything good and/or entertaining--especially a good documentary. I'm kind of obsessed with Miyazaki/Studio Ghibli and I also LOVE Six Feet Under, Extras, and Summer Heights High. More recently I've given in to True Blood, The Walking Dead, and Game of Thrones.

I like some really eclectic music because, as I like to say, I like everything good. This means I never limit myself by genre, although I tend toward indie, world, and folk, and I've found that I like pretty much anything symphonic.

The question "What's your favorite food?" has always given me cold sweats. My all-time favorite cuisines are probably East African, Chinese, and Korean but I live to eat and trying new things (read: dives) is a borderline obsession. I'm a proud foodie whore and the least picky eater I know.
The six things I could never do without
Good food, good water (bless Hetch Hetchy), good company, NPR, teh internetz, and the West Coast.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Peak oil, (world) news and events, languages, linguistics.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can identify the type, and usually the airline, of any plane overhead. Same goes for make/model of any car--even at night when I can only see the headlights. I know. I'm a freak.

Oh, and although I fear I may come off as hipster trash, I'm actually really nice, down to earth and geeky, and I really don't take myself very seriously.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you're interested. Don't be shy!