Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 M Victoria, British Columbia, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Mostly vegan
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Working on two-year college
Art / Music / Writing
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
We're a couple who met on OkCupid while living in Portland and ended up motorcycling cross-country to Montreal last summer. Now we're back in Victoria and are hoping to meet a rad lady who wants to kick it old school.

I'm a kind young man from Canada. I spend most of my time teaching myself how to draw. I like espresso and whiskey (both straight and not together). I ride a motorcycle (total dad-cruiser) and a fixed-gear bike. I'm a feminist. I know how to build guitar pedals. I like the ocean, but sometimes it creeps me out.

She's from Washington State and studied illustration in Portland, Oregon. She's hoping to get into tattooing in the near future. She especially likes gardening, burlesque, hiking, fermentation, cooking and juicing, learning about foraging-- and unlike him, loves anything to do with the ocean, creepy or no. She is also a feminist and an avid motorcycle passenger.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I write and draw my own comics. We recently started up a DIY comics school in Victoria, inspired by the place I studied at while living in Portland (where we met.) I love talking shop, so drop a line if you are into cartooning or might want to swing by class at some point-- it's free.

Working as a web designer to pay the bills-- she writes copy and helps design, so we often team up on projects. In the near future, I'm planning on writing and recording an LP (I used to play bass in a couple of metal bands) and learning more about gardening, bee-keeping and woodwork.

She's a freelance illustrator and is helping out at a farmer's market this summer. She used to do visual merchandising, had a performance art/music project, and worked at a juice bar for a real long time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
bass/guitar, writing, drawing, coffee, math and computers.

dispersing glitter, identifying wild plants, drawing tattoo flash, picking up snakes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Visually: I'm tall, and have a silly hipster top-knot.
Audibly: I'm a bit of a low-talker, and have a very slight French-Canadian accent (more pronounced after a drink).
Psychosocially: I'm very easy going and get along well with most.

She's curvy and petite, has some real curly hair (blonde at the moment) and wears more bright patterns at once than should probably be allowed. She tends to talk pretty fast when she's excited-- which is most of the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: David Foster Wallace, Thomas Pynchon, James Joyce

Comics Creators: Paul Pope, Craig Thompson, Alan Moore, Grant Morrison, Jason, Al Columbia, Moebius, Dan Clowes, Charles Burns, Fabio Moon, Michael Deforge, Gipi

Directors: Hayao Miyazaki, Michel Gondry, Quentin Tarantino, David Lynch, Wes Anderson, Martin Scorsese, Sylvain Chomet, Jean-Pierre Jeunet, Alejandro Jodorowsky, Charlie Kaufman

Music: Sufjan Stevens, Battles, Between the Buried and Me, Iron and Wine, Fleet Foxes, Joel Plaskett, Mew, Paul Simon, Battles, Kate Bush, Tears for Fears, Refused

Shows: Seinfeld, Arrested Development, Community, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Twin Peaks

Food: Anything vegan, though I sure do like Brussels sprouts with shallots and cashews in a cranberry whiskey sauce
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sable brush, good chef's knife, mp3 player with obscenely large headphones, guitar, and my wicked Barry Manilow cutoff.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
everything. I have a hard time falling asleep.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home drawing or reading. Drinkin' and drawin'. Motorcycling at night with sunglasses on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask us anything. We will usually have an answer. And if not, we'll look it up.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'd all get along and you're a lady looking for a fun friends-with-benefits scenario (we're not in an open relationship so it's a package 2-for-1 deal.)

We also dig meeting new people who just want to hang out and do fun shit, so feel free to shout if you're another couple or an otherwise platonically-interested party!