Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

alb16

34 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The only time I am at a loss for words is when I have to describe myself...I am outgoing and friendly, unless you do or say something rude/ignorant/etc, then the attitude comes out. ;-) I was raised in the suburbs of Buffalo, NY, and have kept a little of Buffalo feeling with me, but I am really a city girl, and have been in DC for over ten years now. It does feel like home, but any opportunity to travel and see other cultures, especially their food, is something I am always interested in.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying to save the planet one building at a time. When not doing that, I'm picking up new hobbies, or trying to perfect the old. My creative side is very close to my engineering side, so creative outlets tend to result in some sort of crafted-together decor for my apartment or (my attempt at) sewing a new piece of clothing. I am training for my next (sprint) triathlon, and looking forward to some warmer weather so I can spend more time on my new bike and perhaps spend some time sailing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking to random people, dispelling stereotypes of engineers, making others feel tall
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height? Smile? Maybe that I'm talking, likely in a very animated fashion
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I enjoy the classics (I actually loved War and Peace), though I've been reading more non-fiction lately

Movies: Usually prefer more low-budget independent films but not so much that I look down on the blockbuster stuff; favorites include Amelie, Usual Suspects, Shawshank Redemption, Chasing Amy and recently Birdman

Shows: House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, Game of Thrones, Newsroom, the Daily Show

Music: I do listen to most anything, though not a huge fan of country or jazz. I used to be really into the music scene when I was younger (and still have a soft spot for 90s Alternative), but not so much recently, so I would appreciate suggestions

Food: love to try anything new, often the more unique the better, but anything with cheese is usually a favorite
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Food. When I will be able to fit a workout in. Work. Sometimes it goes deeper than that, political, environmental, but that's probably best explored later
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a happy hour with friends, then likely headed home somewhat early so I can still run in the morning.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are up for a fun conversation on almost any topic, you know a great new restaurant to try...really if you think we'd have a good time and I wouldn't get bored