albsinmpls
51 Minneapolis, MN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
albsinmpls
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am well educated and pride myself on intelligence and breadth of knowledge. I am a card-carrying extrovert who loves talking to family, friends or total strangers. Humor, wit and creativity are three of my trademarks and I have a talent for making people laugh. Despite being a blond, blue-eyed Minnesotan, I have no difficulty showing or receiving affection, either publicly or privately. Describing myself in one word: "Genuine." Critically important: I am equally comfortable in jeans and a t-shirt or that little black tux for special occasions.
What I’m doing with my life
I’m a professional who raises funds for a Twin Cities nonprofit organization. I have a big heart and a great capacity to give. I am proud of my classical singing voice, my volunteer work and my many long-time friendships and relationships.
I’m really good at
Clever, witty humor; Substantive trivia; Singing; Parenting
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes, Sense of Humor, Intelligence (I hope)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
1) Books: Night (Elie Wiesel); What's the Matter With Kansas?; Freakonomics; Michele Bachmann for Dummies; Sarah Palin's Geography Workbook

2) Modern Music: Stevie Wonder, Billy Joel, Annie Lennox, Beatles, Sara Bareilles, Bruno Mars, Almost anything acoustic, Motown, Gospel, Chanticleer

3) Classical Music: Bach, Brahms, Faure, Holst, solo piano

4) TV Shows: Bones, Big Bang Theory, Saturday Night Live, Law & Order SVU

5) Movies: Godfather I & II; Shawshank Redemption; Stand By Me; Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory; Meet The Parents; Erin Brockovich; Sweetland

6) Foods: Vietnamese, Thai, Indian, BBQ, ice cream, pizza, gyros
The six things I could never do without
1. Humor and Laughter

2. Family and Friends

3. Music

4. Nature

5. History and Learning Generally

6. Air, Water, Food, Clothing and the Enduring American Dream
I spend a lot of time thinking about
--My daughter's college search;
--How blessed I am;
--What life will be like in the world during my daughters' lifetimes;
--Why it's taking so long to find "Her"--please shorten my search significantly!
--Whether Okcupid's Staff Robot has come to terms with its gender role as a hermaphrodite.
On a typical Friday night I am
going to Twins games, museums, historic neighborhood walks, driving range, kicking a soccer ball, canoeing, biking, hikes, outside anytime, volunteering, spending time with my girls
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
1. I listened to the Carpenters while completing my profile. See, a man CAN show his emotion and be sensitive!

2. I schedule play dates for my inner child.

3. At night, I dress up as a Tea Party member and pretend to shut down the country.
You should message me if
You seek a long-term relationship with someone who is your equal and who is willing to give as much to you as you are to me.

While all of us have strengths and weaknesses, here are some of the qualities that I find especially attractive in a woman: 1) an appreciation of my gifts and talents; 2) intelligence and focus; 3) humor and wit; 4) compassion; 5) a positive self-image coupled with humility; 6) her own friends and well-rounded interests; 7) faith, not displayed on her sleeve; 8) a high value on family; 9) spontaneity and a sense of adventure; 10) attractive inwardly and outwardly, and most importantly, 11) an internalized mortal dread of the minivan.
More