Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

alcamina

38 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Those who know me first describe my smile, then warmth, generosity, thoughtfulness, and passion. I get along well with almost anyone, but most enjoy people who are intelligent, kindhearted, culturally aware, and politically engaged. I can be serious or entirely silly and believe you need moments of both to stay happy. On an ordinary day I am hanging with friends, at a yoga class, experimenting in the kitchen, or exploring the arts - at the MoMA, a dance show, or some sort of music. Beliefs that are important for me are a healthy lifestyle and the will to leave this world a little better than how I found it.

Like most people on this site, I love to travel and have spent some time for school, work, or pleasure in London, India, Peru, Brazil, Kenya, and most recently Zanzibar. Somehow I've never made it to the Caribbean - maybe my next vacation... Other tidbits about me: I prefer bars over clubs, especially small neighborhood spots with character or live music. I love to cook but am a horrible baker because I hate to measure. Even though most people hate NY in the summer, I love it for all the outdoor music events. I'm an optimist at heart and think laughter is the best medicine of all.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an ex economics major turned doctor. Now my work is a mix of kids, strange infections, and the laboratory.
I’m really good at
cooking; listening; bringing people together; hosting parties. My friends tell me if I ever quit my day job I could open a catering business.
The first things people usually notice about me
always my smile
sometimes that I look much younger than I am
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
NPR, the BBC, the Wire, Community, City of God, Life is Beautiful, Almodovar, Slumdog Millionaire, James Bond (love the MoMA 50 year celebration), the Artist, Motorcycle Diaries

red wine, pistachios, all things spicy, coconut water, mangoes, feta, lentils, Caracas

samba, bossa nova, hip hop, old school soul, Amy Winehouse, Manu Chao, Erykah Badu, Billie Holiday, MJ, Nina Simone

God of Small Things, Junot Diaz, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, The Alchemist, Rumi, Picasso, Harry Potter, mostly I read far more medical literature than I care to admit
The six things I could never do without
my loved ones (friends & family)
the arts
laptop with wifi - I realized how vital this is in the aftermath of Sandy
laughter
fresh air
yogurt
I spend a lot of time thinking about
warm places with turquoise water
whether I should move to Brooklyn
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes out with friends, sometimes relaxing at home with a glass of wine. Now that its cold out, been feeling like the movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It takes a while for me to open up...
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 34–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to meet for a coffee or a drink. I much prefer face to face over the computer screen!