Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

alex94102

57 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
You're probably tired of reading guys’ inflated descriptions of themselves, so...how about a compatibility test?

1 – The best thing I bring to a relationship is:
a) My sharp mind
b) My warm heart
c) My attorney
d) “I was supposed to bring something?”

2 – I’m closest to heaven when I’m in:
a) Nature
b) Love
c) Saks
d) Rehab

3 – When a relationship ends, I:
a) Reflect and learn from the experience
b) Try to maintain a good friendship with him
c) Steal his credit card and head to a spa
d) Bury the body deep in the woods

4 – I’m most attracted to a man with lots of:
a) Heart
b) Brains
c) Money
d) Coke

5 – When I was in school, I hung out with the:
a) Scholars
b) Jocks
c) Musicians
d) Janitors

6 – When I was a little girl, I hoped to become:
a) a doctor
b) a teacher
c) a centerfold
d) a little boy

7 – I sometimes have nightmares in which I am:
a) falling
b) being chased
c) lost
d) looking for dates online

SCORING: If I got you to smile, you win.

Okay, you probably want to know about me. So, my bio in brief: Until I was 7, I grew up in a ghetto on the South Side of Chicago, which started to make me a little too slick for my own good, but we moved out of there just in time – to a small, idyllic Midwestern town. I suddenly found myself living in a Normal Rockwell painting – but it was cool. I pulled straight A’s in school, and spent all of my free time either playing sports or hiking in the woods with my dog. Great life, until I got out of high school, at which point the town felt REAL small, and it was time to start traveling. Eventually I settled down in San Francisco at 25 and had the time of my life, doing business by day, playing in a punk rock band at night (usually coming to gigs straight from work, so while my bandmates were….rough-looking, I was the guy onstage in the Armani), and making lots of eccentric friends.

I've often taken off for months at a time to go live in new places, just to get to experience a new culture and way of living - Tokyo, Hong Kong, Paris, Bangkok, Manhattan....

I spent years starting and managing sales/marketing projects, and am retired from business. I now spend my days managing investments, doing charity work, and pursuing my life-long dream of being a failed novelist.

I’m slowly recovering from an old surfing injury (inner ear) that got made worse by a recent bad attempt at medical treatment for it, so for now, I'm very sensitive to sudden noises, and have to avoid them. I’m used to going everywhere and meeting lots of fun characters in the process, but for a while, I have to be in very quiet environments. It’s limiting, but it is what it is, and it’s my opportunity to learn how life can change on a dime, and to gain compassion for others who have had much worse things happen to them.
What I’m doing with my life
Writing fiction (novels)
Managing my investment properties
Reading
Working out
Quiet times with good friends
I’m really good at
Keeping my word
Shiatsu massage
Making others feel relaxed (I've been called a Human Quaalude).
World-class cuddler.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have an enigmatic smile that comes perilously close to a smirk.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books - Plato, Poe, Jung, Vonnegut, Teilhard de Chardin, Lao-Tzu
music - Coltrane, Bach, Sex Pistols, Puccini, Jay-Z, Miles, Depeche Mode
movies - Casablanca, The Godfather (I and II, NOT III), Farewell My Concubine, Harold and Maude, Clockwork Orange, Memento
The six things I could never do without
Good Friends
A Clear Conscience
A Serene Perspective
Challenge
Trust
A Moist Heart
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Characters to create in writing, The Nature of Existence, and What to invest in tomorrow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home writing or reading, or spending time with a friend or two.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My first erotic dream, at age 12, featured Tina Turner and a clown.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
It won't break a fingernail.