Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

alex_zeno

37 M Montreal, Quebec, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–55
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm very eco-conscious and am a strong advocate for a sustainable and cruelty free existence, but I never push my policies on others who'd rather not hear about them.

I love living a harmonious life, feeling the earth beneath my feet, and going for adventures into the wild.

I've been a happy vegetarian since 2003, and a vegan since late 2008, (I also love raw-food cuisine). I don't drink alcohol and I don't do ANY kind of drugs (even prescription and shelf drugs) as a personal choice. I guess you could call me kind of straight-edge, but that doesn't mean that I don't know how to have a good time. ;)

Although I don't judge anyone in their diet, drinking and drug use... I have to admit that I would find it difficult to consider someone for a serious long-term relationship unless they had (at least) similar habits (but nothing is impossible).

Even though my studies have focused mainly on the visual arts, I have since expanded my passion for the arts to a much broader scale.

My parents had me grow up to the sounds of the classical composers (Mozart, Bach, Beethoven, Tchaikovsky being my favorites) and I've kept a special appreciation for the classics to this day.
Now music permeates every aspect of my life, and is the art that is most strongly linked to my emotions.

Photography, film making and acting were next to follow. Inspired by visionaries such as David Lynch, Tim Burton, Salvador Dali, and many more... my love for this medium keeps growing with every project.

Recently, I have rediscovered a passion for poetry, dance and stage performance that have been long absent in my life. I suspect my latest adventures at this years Fringe festival are likely to blame for this renewed interest.

I've been practicing martial arts since 1994 (Aiki Ju-Jitsu, Karate, Tai Chi, Kobudo) and am an assistant teacher for a dojo on the south-shore of Montreal.

Since 2009, I have moved the arts more into the background to focus on going back to school and pursuing a career in natural medicine.

All of my life, I've been listening to people, giving them advice and helping them out in their times of need, as just a natural inclination. Now I've decided to transform that inclination into a true path of study and mastery.

I graduated in 2012 and now hard at work building my practice and seeing clients. Of course, I'm continuing my studies in Homeopathy, Herbology, Nutrition, Chinese Traditional Medicine, Hypnosis, Sexology, Reiki, and many more complementary subjects.

With the focus of living a long, happy and healthy life, I "talk the talk" and "walk the walk" of maintaining a healthy body, mind and spirit, with regular exercise, daily meditation, and a positive attitude towards life... and hopefully others will be curious and inspired about this way of living as well.

I am very blunt and honest with people because I believe that "beating around the bush" and "polite white lies" serve no one.

I strive to always keep a positive attitude and opinion of the circumstances around me. I'm a strong believer in karma and the old adage : "You reap what you sow...", so I do what I can to bathe my surroundings in the most positive light. I am extremely open-minded, always up for adventure and constantly curious to learn something new.

I've traveled extensively, and jump at every opportunity to do so again. I've evolved from experience and experimentation and don't plan on stopping any time soon.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently, the big long term dream project is starting an NGO with a focus on nature conservation and sustainable eco-communities in Canada and Costa Rica. So, if you have any insight, advise, or would like to help and contribute, please get in contact with me.

Otherwise I'm also working on :

Taking patients for my practice in homeopathy and natural health consultations.
Continually studying natural health
Making props for some Japanese reenactment
Working on several photo and video projects
Teaching martial arts
Meditating
Experimenting
Having fun with friends
Meeting new interesting people
Planning to open an art gallery and performance space

And that was just yesterday... ^_^
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Helping people with their problems or dilemmas
Photography and making people look good
Making people laugh
Listening
Being there when it matters most
Supporting my friends
Laughing at myself
Being the "devil's advocate"
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My amber earing (It is very special and dear to me).

The fact that I oddly look like David Tennant from Doctor Who when I wear my suit and Converse.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Fave Books :

- The Barefoot Doctor's Handbook for the Urban Warrior: Spiritual Survival Guide
- An Ascension Handbook: Channeled Material by Serapis
- Tao Te Ching
- The Weaponless Warrior
to name just a few...

Top 5 Movies (In no particular order) :
- Dune
- Princess Bride
- Cyrano De Bergerac
- Le Fabuleux Destin d'Amelie Poulin
- Asterix et Obelix : Mission Cleopatre

Fave Music :
- VNV Nation
- Covenant
- Mozart
- Cranes
- Florence and the Machine...
I love a WIDE variety of music... from classical, traditional world beats, ambient, trance, EBM to experimental.. just to name a few. Usually I try to match my music to my mood.

Most tasty food :
- Organic everything!
- Anything made with RAW Foods. I absolutely adore raw food cuisine!
- Fruit smoothies (Actually pretty much anything in smoothie form is pretty damned tasty)
- Vegan Indian food
- Vegan Chinese food
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Adventure
Art
Friends
Love
Great food
Cats
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The nature of existence
What people are thinking right now
The Universe
My next project
The "Human Condition"
Helping people
Personal evolution and enlightenment
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Thinking up new ways to make life more like an 80's movie
Hanging out with friends
Going out to a burlesque show
Dancing the night away
Rock climbing at Allez-Up
Having a laugh
Coming up with crazy projects
Generally having fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a polyamorous inclined person.

I consider myself quite the "libertin" when it comes to defying the social norms.

I believe in legalizing and freeing the taboo that is sex work, as I once was a sex worker myself.

I can and do enjoy a wide variety of kink, fetishes, and BDSM when the right partner and occasion strikes.

I don't believe in secrets.

I don't really have a private life; ask me anything!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to meet someone out of the ordinary... someone who's
creative and philosophical with a twist of geekish wit and humor...
Someone who's into meeting up and getting to know new people and seeing where it goes from there, without an ounce of pressure or expectation.

Then what are you waiting for?...
Write me a message and let's get to know each other! :)