34 Denver, CO
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Alex. I'm originally from New York City but have spent the last decade or so moving around, including a couple of stints overseas in Latin America and Africa. I founded a social enterprise a couple of years ago that allowed me to become location-agnostic and I'm thrilled to be in Denver now, enjoying a different pace of life and the beautiful scenery. I'm definitely more "country mouse" even though I come from an enormous city. I travel a lot and sometimes my schedule can be a challenge for people. I leave frequently but I always come back... :)

Ultimately, I'm looking for a unique connection with someone. But that comes from deep, connected friendship first. So if you're open to getting to know one another, having some fun and taking some adventures together to see if there's an opportunity for a strong foundation and then taking if from there, let's try it. I'm drawn to men who are intelligent and ambitious, communicate well, are into soulful connection (with me and themselves!), focus on self-love and respect for the earth, spend energy on their personal growth and spiritual journey, and aim for deep intimacy. Bonus points if you're trying to leave this earth better than you found it in some way.
What I’m doing with my life
I am an international development consultant and my firm designs products and services for the poor, which means I travel a lot to Africa and Asia and Latin America. My work is definitely one of my passions and I feel grateful everyday that I get paid to do what I love and travel the world. Guests are always welcome to join me!

I love to ride bikes and play [competitive] volleyball and camp and make and eat delicious food. Send me to the mountains every week and I'm a happy girl. I am interested in Eastern spirituality and I have a regular meditation practice. I do a lot of yoga and go to retreats to study with different teachers. I love to play games- we had a regular board game night back in NY that I'm already missing- and am always down for live music, especially if it's outside. I do miss being near open water and expect that vacations will be focused on getting to oceans and lakes...

One of the reasons I moved to Denver was to find that perfect balance between work and life. It's going well so far:) As a consultant, I set my own schedule, which means I get to head to the mountains any day of the week and take time off when I need/want it. It's a dream.
I’m really good at
Airport navigation, accruing airline miles, making protein balls (yum!) and quinoa dishes, opening jars (secret talent!), building campfires, living a unique and authentic life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Is "Spotify" an acceptable musical category? My life is enhanced because of that app without a doubt. Making Spotify playlists might be considered one of my hobbies. Bluegrass, electronic, indie bands, soul, reggae, etc.

All Wes Anderson, most Coen Brothers, all Iñárritu, Beasts of the Southern Wild, City of God, Labyrinth :), Y Tu Mama Tambien, Clue, Inside Man, ... Please don't make me watch Sascha Baron Cohen or new Adam Sandler movies. I just can't.

I love Indian and Thai, smoothies and fresh juices, picking wild berries and eating them fresh, mangoes and passion fruit by the beach, salt and vinegar chips, mussels and shrimp and freshly caught fish...

Broad City, The Wire, Silicon Valley, Arrested Development, The Affair, True Detective...
The six things I could never do without
passport, empathy, fresh fruit & veggies, sunshine, smiles, and my sunglasses

(Yes, that's seven things. I can count.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Getting a window seat, global poverty and what I can do to help solve the problem..., my dog who passed away in 2015, making sure I continue to have lots of new adventures as frequently as possible, intimacy and love and sex and Tantra, the 60 or so countries I've already visited, the 130 or so countries I have yet to know!
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner with friends, maybe some love music, yoga class, doing some homeownery thing in my new house
You should message me if
I've had a couple of serious relationships over the last several years and have learned a ton about myself and what I'm looking for. I'm looking to laugh and share activities and have some adventures and travel together. I'm ready to invest the time and energy into a partnership that is loving and fun and supportive and brings out the best in both of us. I'm certainly looking for a partner who isn't intimidated by a successful and intelligent woman (you should be confident in who you are!) and also wants to build a family and a balanced life together. Someone who is thoughtful and open and worldly and flexible and spiritual and fun. And someone who wants to tackle some 14ers together, go on a few adventures and live an interesting, active, healthy lifestyle together. Maybe that's you?