Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

double_dipper1

30 Denver, CO Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 8″ (1.72m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Other
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ehhh....update: Im in Mexico, not in VA, and moving to Denver.

...I am passionate about bicycles, ride them, build them, sell them, I would eat them too if I could.

...As a teenager I was diagnosed with ADD, but you grow out of it I think.

...For one year I worked as an Assistant Aide to a former Secretary Treasurary, at his private equity firm, that was intense.

...I believe in the virtue of dressing well.

...I particularly enjoy the scenes at open air food markets and bike polo tournaments.

...I have a diet coke addiction, and I consume way too much Splenda, hoping it won´t kill me.

...Nothing makes me more anxious than a full session of Bikram Yoga.

...I fantasize about winning the Tour de France, wearing the Yellow Jersey, standing on a pedestal on the Arc de Triomphe, showing the world my victory, but somehow it does not happen :(

...Once in Guatemala City, I was involved in a fist fight with a wildlife smuggler who sepcialized in rare central american amphibians, I have the scars to prove it.

...I played rugby when i lived in Mexico, Colorado, Washington DC, but never when I lived in Canterbury England.

...I´d like to say that I am good at fishing, but I suck at it, never really cuagh anything, except a "Pez Rana" in Veracruz, half fish - half toad, wierdest thing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For now, I work as a business consultant, and work with one Korean company and another Japanese, both operating in Mexico City. I spend time mediating and interpreting contracts between Asian executives and Mexican government officials, under a strictly zero corruption tolerance initiative; it´s an interesting rapport. The good thing about this is that sometimes I am offered the most privileged and opulent Asian food, so I can´t really complain.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Languages
-Athletic stuff
-Drinking wine
-Socializing
-Forgetting things and dates
-Eating
-Hybernating
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
a) I am way too honest
b) That I'm clumsy
c) That my weight tends to fluctuate
d) My last name is Knuckles, really
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
MUSIC: electronic, hiphop, electro, country/bluegrass, dubstep, classical, and a secret repertoire of female vocals, Sara & Tegan, Suzanne Vega, Fleetwood Mac and the list goes on.

BOOK/AUTHORS: Simon de Beauvoir, Kitchen Confidential, Isabel Allende, Huck Finn, The Economist, DH Lawrence, Water for Elephants, Born to Run, Octavio Paz, Touching the Void, Ken Kesey, An Inheritance of Loss, João Cabral de Melo Neto, The Confederacy of Dunces, Jane Austin, A Walk in the Woods, The Rum Diary, Ruben Fonseca, Catch 22. A collection of sonnets by Sor Juana Inez de la Cruz, Hawthorne & Mary Oliver peotry books. War and Peace. Juilo Cortazar and Borges even though they are Argentines. Carlos Castañeda. Tom Robbins, Novikov.

MOVIES: A Love Song for Bobby Long, Old Boy, Cinema Paradisso, American Psycho, Amores Perros, Layer Cake, Moonrise Kingdom, Once Were Warriors, Dreams, Ghost in the Shell, Borat, Life Aquatic, Ronnin, Little Children, Planet Earth, Dr. Strange Love, Fur, Enter the Dragon and anything by Bruce Lee, Matchpoint.

SHOWS: Breaking Bad, Modern Family, Skins (UK), How Not to Live Your Life, Eastbound and Down, Filhos do Carnaval, Dexter.

PODCASTS: Wait Wait Don´t Tell, This American Life, The Moth, Comedy Mix Tape, The Comment, Marathon Academy, all NPR and Bloomberg news stuff.

FOOD: Honestly I really like junk food, my nutritionist allows me to have ONE "cheat day" a week, but I cheat all the time. Other than that, my diet revolves around my excercise schedule.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My large Maglite that doubles up as a defensive weapon
-Samsung Tablet, GPS watch, GPS, internet, etc.
-Bicycles and quality wine (together)
-Warm down jackets
-Google Earth
-Quality running shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- Cute and exotic women
- The trip to north Alaska that I have yet not pursued
- Pets, animals, and strange foods
-Awkward family moments
- How to protect myself against dangerous wildlife
- Sinchronicity and how it relates to space and time and to all my relationships
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unwinding from work by combining a beer, an ice-cream sandwich, and nap ... boo not much of a drinker these days (except wine).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have in the past used Nair for Men.

Haha, I can´t believe I just published that!

Not on my legs but rather to remove hair on the back of my neck, it´s better than shaving.

Anyhow.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Your are not a nut (I have some stories of previous girls I dated). You speak several languages, are smart and have a sartorial know-how of things.