Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

alialiali03

29 F Baton Rouge, LA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My family means the world to me and we are quite close even though I keep moving away. I love to take advantage of the unique experiences various places have to offer, and all that is even better in good, easy-going company. Food experiences, traveling and playing outside in the mountains or water make me happy. As for politics, I am economically conservative, but socially liberal (what folks do in their own home is none of the gov't's business). I am a cradle Catholic from South Louisiana, so religion to me is almost as much about culture as it is about seeking The Greatness. If you'd like to know more, just ask... I'm not very good at lying : P

**While I appreciate the compliment implied with being added to your Favorites list, please do not add me unless you are actually going to send me a message. It's just a little creepy otherwise. Thanks : )
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I went to 4 undergrads, graduated from UNC-Chapel Hill, followed a whim to pastry school after that, just finished my MA in American History (I primarily study food as a social history), and am now starting the PhD program at LSU. While I still bake professionally on occasion, I really want to be a college professor. Teaching is just so invigorating! I would also like to get more into farming. Manual labor complements intellectual work so well. Settling back home (to be close to family and the farm) or somewhere rather near there one day is ideal, so long as I can keep traveling. It's silly, but I fear looking back on my life, or even the last year, and realizing that I have accomplished no challenge, done nothing interesting, or not challenged one of my fears.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
procrastibaking (baking instead of working), making people feel welcome (it's how I got my best friend in junior high), cooking too much food and giving it away, putting up barbed wire fence, shucking corn, and doing silly things sober.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
physically is probably my denim-blue eyes or my unruly curls when I let my hair do its thing. Other than that it just depends on where we meet. I may be the person dancing like your average white girl or sitting alone in a restaurant reading (which people seem to find curious).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Boondock Saints and Empire Records, plus probably Princess Bride (book and movie) and Can't Hardly Wait are favorite movies. Scent of a Woman -- oh how I love a man that can dance! Unfortunately I do not have much time or will to read for leisure because I have to do a ton of reading (ok, skimming) for school, but I do enjoy fiction as a way to escape my own head. Good Omens is likely my favorite novel and everyone should read Blink! by Malcolm Gladwell. Nikka Costa is my favorite go-to artist, but I like quite a wide range of music. Texas country and 60s-style soul have been on the top of my recent playlists. I also really like classic rock. Allman Bros.'s Eat a Peach is definitely the best road trip album. Food... where to begin?! I'm a total foodie, don't get me started.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Faith in something greater
Music/Dancing/Singing
Driving
Travel
Water... for drinking and for splashing around in
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
graduate school and academic things, family stuff, how to be a better baker and cook, why people do what they do (man, that's a wormhole that's not fun to go down), food, travel, random skills to acquire, potential businesses and projects at the family farm, guys...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Can we talk about what I would RATHER being doing on a Friday night? Downfall to great grad program is it kills the social life and limits the budget. How I miss Alamo Drafthouse and dancing and food in Austin!! I do like to go to the shooting range and then out to a nice dinner with a book as a way to relax and get out of the house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am complicated, sensitive, ditzy, analytical, defensive, simplistic, tough, and a little too open. Also, I'm totally infatuated with Mike Rowe.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are an intelligent, educated goofball looking for someone to enjoy the area with and want to have little (or big!) adventures, enjoy laid back conversation and movie nights, and (be honest with yourself) are not intimidated by a woman who is a well-educated, mildly ambitious tomboy who has an affinity for stilettos. Oo, and if you can two-step and/or have mechanical skills! The former because I love to dance, and the latter because I like to be around people with practical skills, aren't afraid to get dirty, and can teach me stuff!