Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

alinktothepast2

23 M Detroit, MI

My Details

Last Online
Jun 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! My name is Louis.

Just moved to Detroit from Chicago for a new job!
I'm a software developer and someday I'd like to do game development full time.

I love playing music; currently I only play with friends for random cover band get-togethers every once and a while. Occasionally a friend's solo act needs a backup guitarist spot that I will gladly fill!

I also have my own music project that I write and record for whenever I have time, although this has been put on hold for a while as I focus on my job.

I enjoy playing video games! I grew up playing lots of Nintendo games, particularly Zelda. I am a huge fan of Final Fantasy and RPG games in general.

I enjoy watching movies, anime, and various TV shows on Netflix and Hulu.

I don't care much for watching sports, but if you're a sports fan, I'm cool with that. Just don't expect me to care if the team you love loses =D

I love playing tennis, though! I still suck at it, but I am trying to learn how to play properly. I took some beginner lessons! haha

I really want to spend time traveling the world when I have enough money to, but it's okay if I don't any time soon. I want to become more proficient in other languages; I'm currently learning Japanese, and would like to learn German as well.

Overall, I'm a pretty simple guy. While I do love going out sometimes, I generally find myself most comfortable at home with few to no people, just hanging out.
I like to keep it classy =)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from DePaul University in Chicago with a major in Computer Science.
I just moved to Detroit for my new full time software development job, which is exciting.

I enjoy programming a lot! I particularly like video game programming and I strive to have my own studio someday!

I write and record my own music, although it's been hard keeping up working full time and all.

Lately I've been focusing on improving myself overall with the free time I get after work: Particularly learning how to cook & bake and running consistently to stay in shape.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to think I'm decent at guitar. Also constantly working on getting better at software development.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I am very shy around people I don't know =/
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Unfortunately I do not read enough =/
But those that I have read that I can think of at the top of my head that I love are The Hobbit, Glass Castle, Life of Pi, Concrete Island, and The Secret Adversary.

My favorite movies are usually ones starring certain actors I love:
Johnny Depp, Paul Giamatti, Gene Wilder, etc. I like a lot of different types of movies.
I also love Studio Ghibli and Miyazaki films!

My favorite shows: One Piece, Scrubs, 3rd Rock from the Sun, How I Met Your Mother, Agents of SHIELD, Various Nickelodeon 90's shows, Soul Eater, Trigun, Dragon Ball Z, Samurai Champloo, Gurren Lagann, Fairy Tail, etc

My favorite music: Minus the Bear, Sufjan Stevens, The Beatles, CAKE, Death Cab For Cutie, Nujabes, Built to Spill, Neutral Milk Hotel, Incubus, Modest Mouse, Maps and Atlases, Owen, The Dismemberment Plan, Spawn of Possession (I do like a lot of metal as well), The Black Dahlia Murder, blink 182, Between the Buried and Me, Queen. just to name a bunch at the top of my head...

My favorite food: pizza, ravioli, other types of pasta, Mexican food, some Indian, some Chinese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Guitar
2) My Super Nintendo
3) Music in general
4) My dog!
5) My close friends & family (of course)
6) pastaaaa
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my future, of course, like if I will end up with someone and if I will be successful in life and accomplish my goals!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home, watching a movie or playing a game =) maybe with friends, maybe not.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I just recently became a rather avid player of Magic: The Gathering, haha. I'm not embarrassed by it, but it seems fitting (and rather amusing) to put it here.

Unfortunately don't know anyone in Detroit who plays it though..
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we are compatible or if you are just interested in chatting with me!