Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Brooklyn, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:41pm
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to Brooklyn in the fall last year to get my MFA in creative writing for children (I mostly write YA). I’ve never thought of myself as a city person, but so far I’ve loved it. I like almost all noncompetitive outdoor activities and politically consider myself to be a liberal. I’m probably one of the most outgoing introverts you’ll ever meet.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Reading and writing a lot. Taking rambling walks through Prospect Park. Writing curriculum for a middle school reading program. Teaching story structure to a bunch of undergrads.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making book suggestions, giving really specific compliments, and playing devil's advocate.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my curly hair or my laugh (depending on if someone hears or sees me first).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Right now I’m reading A Dance with Dragons and Americanah. Some favorites of mine are A Wrinkle in Time, The Great Gatsby, Catcher in the Rye, Ender’s Game, and pretty much anything by Jane Austen or Rainbow Rowell.

I love going to the movies and pretty happy watching anything that isn’t too scary. I think old movies, especially ones with Katherine Hepburn or Cary Grant, are some of the most fun to watch.

Food wise, I’ll try anything once. Lately, I’ve been making a lot of Indian curries at home and have been searching for the best bagel in New York.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Google Maps on my phone. A Library Card. Skype chats with my little sister. Large Mugs. Olive oil. The ability to laugh at myself.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Trips I want to take, books I want to read, what I’m going to make for dinner, and how my family and friends are doing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having people over for dinner, getting drinks with friends, occasionally dancing, and sometimes going to a reading at one of my favorite bookstores.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once sang "Natural Woman" by Carol King in a middle school talent show.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to grab coffee or a drink and get to know each other. That’s the point right?